The First Annual @TheAlliance Block Party

in #ramble5 years ago (edited)



Everyone lives are their own. We all have stories to tell about good times and bad. Laughter, friends, and family help you get through the tuff times life decides to throw at you.

I was in need of a break from everyday life. Lucky for me someone knew that. When The Alliance started planning The First Annual Block Party I was told I was given a free ticket. Whoever you are, I thank YOU from my whole soul for what you have gifted me.



The gift I received was more than just a room. More than just meals. You gifted me the freedom to live like a Queen in a beautiful dungeon castle room. You gifted me laughter, friendship, family and oh so much more. I have memories that I will treasure until the day I die.



The rarity of so many people from all walks of life coming together for four days to learn, laugh, relax and chill with a capital "C" just doesn't happen, but it did. It did in a huge way. For that experience, I can never thank you enough.


so many stories that go with this list

For those that could not be in Cripple Creek, Colorado for the Block Party you missed a wonderful time full of love and laughter.



I did not take many photos while I was there. I wanted to live in the moment and absorb it all. What I did do once we arrived at the mansion we were staying at for the house party was to take a video of the inside of the mansion Castle.

I hope you enjoy seeing where The First Annual @TheAlliance Block Party was.

Looking over the footage it was funny not to see everyone's belongings in their spaces. To me, the place looks empty in the video and it was. Now though, it is filled will beautiful vibes for the next guests so they too can have a weekend away and CHILL, while making their own memories to last a lifetime.



YouTube for those in Need




Music found Here



Make someone smile today. It can not hurt you.


Love,

Snook



Steem Witness's I support

Enginewitty!, Steemgigs!, Jackmiller!, Guiltyparties!, C0ff33a / Deranged!

The STEEM Engine

NUEVO.gif

Sweet footer made by @enginewitty!

▶️ DTube

Sort:  

Man if you had your actifit thingamobob turned on during that tour of the big mama of a house/mansion, you could have outdone all those joggers out there going up and down all those stairs.

That's the truth!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

I ran out of breath every day going up and down those stairs LOLLL
The stairs plus altitude was a killer!!!!

and what in the world did they do to @Dtube while I was gone? I'm so lost!

Join the club, we'll be making club shirts and jackets once we get some cool big mama of a delegation from the mega stars of the ninja mine and Co.

"The We Got Lost At Least Once While on Steem Club"

Might even get all those 1 million accounts back to life and active again if we open this account, but then again, not too sure about that one, still worth a mention, just to stir the pot!

WHAT DO YO MEAN DTUBE CHANGED??? OH IM IN FOR A GOOD TIME HUH?

just wait....... have a pen and pencil ready!!! is all I can say!

What an amazing location and such a wonderful assortment of Steemians!

It really was @novacadian!!! so thankful to have been there

I’m so happy for everyone who made it the First Annual @TheAlliance Block Party

I’m gutted that I wasn’t able to be there

I wish you could have been there too!! but you kind of were each morning when everyone was doing there #Seven77 pushups :D

Next time, @nathanmars. Next time. ;-)

Posted using Partiko Android

We will look forward to seeing you next time, @nathanmars!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wish you coulda been too man😏

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey snook wow what an incredible vlog video you did the mansion looked incredible and I bet you all had the time of your lives. I found the video very cool and enjoyed it a lot 1 thing I’d like to say. If there will ever be another block party. You or another member should do a huge vlog and record as much as possible. I loved the video I was upset it ended. But loved it 😃

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank You!!!!!!!! what you wrote means more to me then you know!!
I honestly thought I had taken more video then what I did LOLL
as of right now this is all I have but if I am ever at another one I promise to take more!!

Thanks so much for taking the video!

I could kick myself for not taking more photos, but then again, photography really does require two hands to do it well.

Fun video, thanks, @snook!!

Posted using Partiko Android

I was really surprised ho9w much I didn't take LOLL
but really I just wanted to remember the time for what it was so I'm good with that.

Right there with you. ;-)

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @snook! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 5000 replies. Your next target is to reach 5250 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I missed this when it first came out! It's so lovely!! Finally writing my retrospective now. Life got a little busy when I came home from Cripple Creek! Hugs!!

Thank You!!! HUGS

The huffing and puffing sure portrays the Colorado air well :P

and I cut the worst of the huffing and puffing out LOLLLL

OMG SNOOK!!! I JUST CANNOT BELIEVE THIS BEAUTIFUL VIDEO! AND HOW THOUGHTFUL OF YOU TO SHOW OUR ROOMS, WHICH WERE SO COOL BECAUSE WE HAD DOORS AND PRIVACY. DAVE HAD THE PERFECT ROOM FOR DOING IS #MORNINGBOWL SHOW... I MEAN IT WAS LIKE MEANT TO BE. OMG GOSH SUCH A GREAT VIDEO!!! I DIDN'T EVEN GET VIDEO OF THE HOUSE. LOLOLOL. I WAS TRYING TO STAY OFF MY HONE BUT I DO HAVE SOME OF THE HISTORY, CEMETERY OF CRIPPLE CREEK YOU KNOW ME AND HISTORY, THEN I HAVE THE FREE WRITE HOUSE ON VIDEO AND #SPUNKEEMONKEE THE STUFF WE DID, LAUGHING. STUFF LIKE THAT SO I THINK ITS FANTASTIC YOU WERE ABLE TO CAPTURE THE HOUSE LIKE THAT. AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!

Thank You!!! Coming from you that means a lot!!!
when you are rested I can not wait to see your videos you will be making!!!
I learn so much!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56855.76
ETH 2540.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24