"Racist" PewDiePie (Payout Declined: Other people's videos)

in #racism7 years ago

Watch these two videos:


What do you think?


[Previous post: 888]


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer

Sort:  

I'm sure it was done intentionally to get more attention and ignite some fire in journalist butts. Because Jake Paul cancer shit starts to decline in views and it's time to strike again for Pewds. Now Wall Street Journal and other mass media scam will make free advertisement for him.

Only left to make a simple apology and get millions of views and finally get 100 mln subscribers lol.

Omg, Felix what are you doing... Oh well. Something big incoming lol.

The article mentions Pewds making an apology too. That's what made me lose my shit. ;)

Do you mind just shortly telling what this is about (next time). Cause there is no way I am gonna watch a video with/about Pewdiepie in it xD
From my short observation this is about who says the "N"word, and honestly who gives a fuck, as long as people don't use it with bad intentions... People get butthurt to easely...

Thank you, it's a good advice albeit a bit harsh. I am sorry for not writing an intro text for the videos, I was in a bit of a hurry myself at the time. I still can't edit the post to have an intro, but maybe when I come back from the grocery I might have enough to do a bit of editing.

Anyway your guess would be right, and I appreciate your input on the matter. I think it is good that most of the people reading my posts are pretty much on the same page about it. That it is a non-issue that is blown out of proportion. Words are just words and offence is always taken and not given.

Well, I had more to say but I must be off now. I'll copy paste what I said here into the post when I get back. ;)

Cheers ^^ And yeah... I can be a "bit" harsh and right to the point, haha :P

Excellent video, of course first you need to think about N word, because they can blame anything. Thank you @gamer00

So what do you think about the N-word?

I think it's childish, but it's just a word.

Yah i agree with you. I have to say that if blacks don't like to be called the N-word, they should stop using it among themselves too because it only encourages people of other race to use it too.

Yes. But I would argue that we should all use words, no matter how offending. I am not offended if I'm called whitey or cracker. I think it's childish but no it doesn't have any effect on me.

In Finland we have what officially should be called the Romani people or Romanis. But all the romanis I've met have told me they don't understand why we can't call them "mustalainen" (the Finnish term for "gypsy", "musta" actually means "black"), because they always refer us native Finns as "valkolainen" ("whitey", "valkoinen" means "white").

I don't understand the race craze of today, it actually worries me a bit because I actually studied History in school.

Many atrocities started with demonizing "the other", and I'm seeing both the social and mainstream media reveling in the polarization.
Not only that, anyone who doesn't agree with the tenets of intersectional social justice are being brushed off as racists, sexists and bigots while they are none of those.

My biggest fear is that freedom of speech is being degraded every day in the name of "protecting minorities", but at what price? Because in my book, freedom of speech is one of the most important freedoms, if not the most important of all. If we don't use it, we may soon lose it.

I completely agree with you freedom of speech is the most important freedom of all.
I think why using the N-word is peculiar is because it was used during the slave era has a racist word against the blacks and using it now might seem racist against a black person.

But then again, now the N-word has no effect again because even blacks use it among themselves, no offense felt. It is when it is used by a non-black that it is seen has offensive by narrow minded people. Me personally has a black person i see this has hypocritical when a black man gets offended when somebody from another race called him the n-word and yet he calls his fellow black man the n-word too.

I personally has a black man don't think the N-word has any effect, atleast not on me duo. I really think the N-word really does not have any effect at all again but i think that it is still an issue because some people want to use it for political gains like they tried to use it against Trump.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Honestly outrage just patrol just reminds of ninetees conservatives clutching their pearls at games. Nigger is a word of lost a lot of its meaning!

@gamer00,
What kind of f**king sh!t that I just watched here :D Actually I didn't get it friend :D

Cheers~

Do you mean you personally didn't understand what they said, or that they said something that didn't make sense in a wider sense? Could you elaborate a bit?

@gamer00,
Actually I didn't get what they said :D

This shit is niggerish!

Pewdiepie during the nazi scandal: "I'm the victim! The media is making me seem like a racist!"

Did he say something intrinsically racist, or was it just portrayed as such? I know his nazi jokes were making fun of nazis, so was he being racist against nazis?

Nah he made fun of Nazis or showed some weird examples relating to Nazi theme clearly saying that he doesn't support that shit in any way. But he went too far with controversial statements and really edgy experiments with jokes.

So media took him out of context to make a huge scandal.

I don't think he went far enough. Free speech, use it or lose it.

I mean uploading that thing "Death to all jews"...
I was like omygod... they actually did it!

Yes I've seen that one. I found it funny as hell. Does that make me a racist? No, it just means I have a sense of humour, pretty dark sense of humour but still.

Even the Indian Fiverr guys were okay with it:

Context Matters - WE STAND WITH PEWDIEPIE

I agree I laughed really hard and felt like I'm the worst person in the world because of the dark sense of humor. And I was on his side when the scandal happened but...

At the same time. He has a huge audience and it's a bad example for kids who watch him. That 57 mln subscriber burden of responsibility.

I wonder what's the worst thing that could happen. People making fun of Nazis and SJW's?

I like the way of presenting in second video. the first one is really harsh for the users

Ah, you noticed that too. I'm glad I'm not the only one. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64356.37
ETH 3512.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54