Sort:  

Did he say something intrinsically racist, or was it just portrayed as such? I know his nazi jokes were making fun of nazis, so was he being racist against nazis?

Nah he made fun of Nazis or showed some weird examples relating to Nazi theme clearly saying that he doesn't support that shit in any way. But he went too far with controversial statements and really edgy experiments with jokes.

So media took him out of context to make a huge scandal.

I don't think he went far enough. Free speech, use it or lose it.

I mean uploading that thing "Death to all jews"...
I was like omygod... they actually did it!

Yes I've seen that one. I found it funny as hell. Does that make me a racist? No, it just means I have a sense of humour, pretty dark sense of humour but still.

Even the Indian Fiverr guys were okay with it:

Context Matters - WE STAND WITH PEWDIEPIE

I agree I laughed really hard and felt like I'm the worst person in the world because of the dark sense of humor. And I was on his side when the scandal happened but...

At the same time. He has a huge audience and it's a bad example for kids who watch him. That 57 mln subscriber burden of responsibility.

I wonder what's the worst thing that could happen. People making fun of Nazis and SJW's?

Be careful, SJW's are watching us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57617.33
ETH 3012.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39