Monday Morning Quote: "Traveling tends to magnify all human emotions"

in #quote6 years ago

Goooood morning readers! How are you? Monday is here: Head up and let's work!


Monday Morning Quotes: A place where, each Monday, I'll bring my favourite quotes to send you a bit of my positivity to start the week on full power! Hope you enjoy it.

Source:Peter Høeg was born in Copenhagen, Denmark. Before becoming a writer, he worked variously as a sailor, ballet dancer and actor (in addition to fencing and mountaineering)—experiences that he uses in his novels. He received a Master of Arts in Literature from the University of Copenhagen in 1984.


Do you feel more sensible while traveling?

I loved this quote when I first read it because I could relate. I'm a pretty tough guy when it comes to expressing emotions and feelings; be it expressing love, pain, sadness or even hapiness. Maybe this is the reason for this blog, through my writings it becomes easier.

However, I do feel more open when I'm adventuring, an urge to talk to people and express emotions that I usually keep for myself.

Does that happen to you? Do you feel more heart opened while travelling?

And you? What's your interpretation of this quote? Feel free to 'philosophize' on the comments down bellow.

If you liked this post, please, consider leaving your upvote for a hot coffee.

~Love ya all,


Disclaimer:  The author of this post is a convict broke backpacker, who has travelled more than 10.000 km hitchhiking. Following him may cause severe problems of wanderlust and inquietud. You've been warned.


I'm Arthur. I blog about Adventure Stories, Brazil, Travel, Camping & Life Experiences.

Follow me to stay tuned for more craziness and tips.

You may also want to read:

Mighty Steem Explorer Game! Discover the Location & Win the SBD

[Blog #24] MTB to find lunch | 38km | New Camera

[Blog #23] Testing Actifit - An app that rewards for exercising!

[Blog #22] Back To Cycling After Being Sick

The Epic Pose | Photo Challenge | SBD Donation

CO-FOUNDER AND CURATOR ON:

A PROUD MEMBER OF:

Sort:  

Verdade. Viajar ajuda a espairecer a mente e acalmar os ânimos. Bom também pra conhecer novos caminhos e culturas, além do mais montado numa bike como você tem voltado a fazer! Parabéns pelo post, abraços!


ptgram power | faça parte | grupo steemit brasil


Exatamente handrehermann, eu sempre recomendo viajar como uma forma de contemplação pessoal, se aprende muito.

Muita gente diz que não pode por falta de dinheiro, mas sempre há formas baratas, a bike é uma - só dispor de tempo.

Sim, sempre tem uns destinos em que não precisa pagar nada, como uma trilha, cachoeira, algo assim bem em meio a natureza.

I love having conversations with people when I'm travelling. And I do feel a heightened sense of emotion, particularly joy and wonder.

Absolutely @riverflows, same here! But travelling has helped me a lot when it comes to contemplate my own little city and it's beauties, I'm able to see things that I ignored in the past.

Rapaz já senti muita coisa! Mas o principal é a gratidão em viver todos os momentos e experimentar diversas sensações!


ptgram power | faça parte | grupo steemit brasil

Muito bem verdade @guifaquetti, podemos estar no maior perrengue, pegando chuva, caminhando horas. Mas se olharmos com mais cautela vamos ver a sorte que temos por estar passando tudo isso em algum lugar incrível.

You have been selected for Sjennon Support of this week!

selected sjennon.png

You will receive an upvote from me on your posts (max. 2 per day) for the coming week! Click here to go to the announcement post.

Feel free to nominate your wonderful friends and who knows? Maybe they will benefit from Sjennon Support next week!

This is pure love @sjennon!

I was just reading the announcement, thank you so much. I'll do a list of friends to nominate and send you the winner, there are a couple of really good people out there.

When do we start? Next monday? I'll make sure to spare my best content to honor your effort.

acho que o destino da viajem tem muito a ver com isso ne, o ambiente as pessoas, o clima, as paisagens seja cidade, litoral ou interior, não esquecendo de mencionar que em uma viajem você não precisa ser o que é na sua rotina e talvez até encontre o seu verdadeiro ser.


ptgram power | faça parte | grupo steemit brasil

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54166.76
ETH 2272.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34