[Blog #24] MTB to find lunch | 38km | New Camera

in #cyclefeed6 years ago (edited)

Goooood Sunday, readers! Sharing my MTB training and testing a new camera.


Understanding the weather in southern Brazil, at this stage of the winter, has became the same as trying to discover the winner of the World Cup or the movements of Bitcoin - It makes no sense.

Friday it was raining cats and dogs with strong winds coming from South-West, those are the winds that bring cold from Antarctica, so chilly temperatures were expected. I thought it would ruin my weekend cycling routine.

Guess what? Saturday we were presented with a beautiful blue sky, it was windy, but still, no sane person would stay home with a weather like that. Mountain bike ready; breakfast taken; camera in backpack. It was cycling day!

Speaking of camera, I've got a good camera!

I was anxious to tell you that I've got, borrowed from my brother, an awesome Nikon D7100 DSLR camera. With this new tool on my disposal I'll be able to bring even better content for you and possibly some videos. Isn't it exciting? Now it's just a matter of knowing how to tame that beast.

Some pictures taken on full auto.

No, I'm not talking about a machine gun, you silly! Please don't judge my photos, I know they are bad, I'm just learning.

Beautiful day at the beach, don't get fooled, it was cold.

Kids playing and adults too.

Windsurfer.

I met this cool dude at the beach later.

The training followed the same old path to the beach, where I had for lunch another great Pastel. I also stopped by the hidden forest to do a bit of trail session and check the new app I was testing - I tried taking some pictures as an experiment, but couldn't understand the camera's behaviour.

If you'd like to know about the app it's called Actifit and I wrote an article about it yesterday. Their Steemit page is called @Actifit.

[Blog #23] Testing Actifit - An app that rewards for exercising!

If you are exercising, or planning on doing, you should check them out, the idea is really good

No, they are not paying me to promote them, don't worry, I truly like it

The Classic Beach Photo

If you follow my blogs you've noticed that I like this view, but I used to photograph it with my cheap cellphone. Now, even though the picture is not perfect, you can already see an improvement. With the Nikon I can actually zoom the photo without it turning into a Paint Brush drawing, Haha.


A lot to be learned.

Apart from stopping to eat and hang around I really liked going back to cycling, it was a solid training and I felt I had a lot of energy left after it. It's just a matter of time till I go back into bigger explorations and you guys will go with me.

Yesterday's Training - Juicy info for bike Geeks


Hope you've enjoyed this post. Don't forget to keep in touch, as the next episodes will be in a new place.

If you liked this post, please, consider leaving your upvote for a hot coffee.

~Love ya all,


Disclaimer:  The author of this post is a convict broke backpacker, who has travelled more than 10.000 km hitchhiking. Following him may cause severe problems of wanderlust and inquietud. You've been warned.


I'm Arthur. I blog about Adventure Stories, Brazil, Travel, Camping & Life Experiences.

Follow me to stay tuned for more craziness and tips.

You may also want to read:

[Blog #23] Testing Actifit - An app that rewards for exercising!

[Blog #22] Back To Cycling After Being Sick

The Epic Pose | Photo Challenge | SBD Donation

Travel Story: Exploring a deserted beach, Insane bus connections & Glorious butt

"Monday Morning Quote: "A wise traveler never despises his own country"

CO-FOUNDER AND CURATOR ON:

A PROUD MEMBER OF:

Sort:  

Parabéns, seu post foi selecionado pelo projeto Brazilian Power, cuja meta é incentivar a criação de mais conteúdo de qualidade, conectando a comunidade brasileira e melhorando as recompensas no Steemit. Obrigado!

footer-comentarios-2.jpg

Baita presença, obrigado pelo apoio!

Missed your post already while checking out early this morning 😉
Pictures are way better than your phone pictures!

You need to practive with the pier! try to catch different moments of light during a day. Your subject doesn't change, the light does. So you need to adjust the camera ☺️

Hooooorray @guchtere, that's a good place to evaluate my evolution and to learn how to use the camera, btw I went back there again today hihihih

Hooray! What things did you learn while going back?

I learned that photography is not easy! hahahahahaha

Hey Buddy! Your Pictures look good! Nothing to worrie about man! If u have any questions u know where to find me :D

Thanks @worldcapture, I'll be posting my evolution on Discord, feel free to give your opinions, that's the only way I'll improve.

Great photos mrpro, lovely colour of the sea and sky blending together. Maybe don't cut off the shadow of the bike's ass next time?

The bike's ass, @livinguktaiwan? hahahahahahaha that's funny. Your are right, that was a small slip on paying attention to details! Details make all the difference.

Hi! I found out about #cyclefeed today from @robmolecule and I'm excited to start posting with the tag. I like your "juicy info for bike geeks" and I have to admit the classic beach photo lures me in. FYI, I noticed an error if you want to edit (I might be an editing geek...)

Hope you've enjoyed this post. Don't forget to keep in touch, as the next epsodes will be in a new place.
edit: episodes

Thanks for cocreating #cyclefeed and for sharing quality cycle and travel content. Here's to the next adventure...

Woohooo @mininthecity, thanks a bunch for the support, it's always amazing having a regular cyclist on our side. We are the ones to bring people into the cycling world.

As for the error, ooooops! Sometimes I slip on the words hhihihih thanks for pointing that out, I'll correct.

Cyclists will live forever and soon the world will be ours ;)

AHAH We'll conquer the woooooooorld! By the way a few weeks back there was a big strike in Brazil to protest agains the gasoline prices, I've never seen so many bikes on the streets, it was beautiful.

That does sound beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63148.13
ETH 3109.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51