[Blog #23] Testing Actifit - An app that rewards for exercising!

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

Goooood Saturday, readers! I'd like to share a cool app that I've tested today while cycling.


Heyho lovely readers! Today I did my classic weekend training to the beach and I tested a bunch of cool things, including a camera that I'll be using from now on (I'll post that soon).

That being said, on this post I'd like to introduce you to a new app called Actifit, which I tested during my training; I planned to post my training together with this review, but it ended up way to big so I divided into two.

Stay tuned, the training will be released very soon!


Actifit app on my phone.

What is Actifit? Their idea is to encourage people into exercising and reward them for that! All you gotta do is to download their app and try it out. Cool and simple.

How will they reward? It will happen though the blockchain technology, cryptocurrency, and particularly Steemit. As for now, on my understanding, they are upvoting posts created with their app, plus a distribution of their Token that they plan to release as soon as SMT's are introduced. This is exciting.

Actifit aims to create an SMT on top of steemit.com to allow proper reward based on "Proof of Activity" for its users. This would require the users to provide proof of their physical fitness activity, and reward them accordingly. - @actifit

You can get a more in depth understanding on their official introduction post below.

Announcing Actifit: innovative SMT for rewarding fitness activity!

I was excited to test it out today on my MTB training, just to see how it works. I've downloaded their  Android “Actifit Fitness Tracker” app from googleplay. It's super compact, which is perfect for my 'potato' cell phone.

Then it was just a matter of turning it on and go cycle!

The app will count your 'steps', for that reason, as far as your phone is moving, it'll count. No matter if you are walking, jogging or cycling. In my case I strapped the cell phone to my leg and let it there while pedaling.

Once you are finished with your activity you'll have the option to post it on Steemit, directly from the app. It'll upload just like the text below.




@mrprofessor tracked today a total of 17761 moves/activity via Actifit Fitness Tracker.
This involved performing activity related to Cycling
Download Actifit Fitness Tracker mobile app from google playstore


Before uploading you have the option to add texts, but not a full post like this; my strategy to go around that was to write this post before uploading my Actifit activity, with that in mind all I did was to edit the Actifit post and complete it with what I had written.

Keep in mind that the app is in its early stages and the team plan to implement a lot of functions such as image upload and GPS. On my first use all I can say that I already love their idea, I'll share and use it more, as it goes in the same direction as my project @cyclefeed - Encourage people into exercising!


Hope you've enjoyed this post. Don't forget to keep in touch, as the next post will be about the training.

If you liked this post, please, consider leaving your upvote for a hot coffee.

~Love ya all,


Disclaimer:  The author of this post is a convict broke backpacker, who has travelled more than 10.000 km hitchhiking. Following him may cause severe problems of wanderlust and inquietud. You've been warned.


I'm Arthur. I blog about Adventure Stories, Brazil, Travel, Camping & Life Experiences.

Follow me to stay tuned for more craziness and tips.

You may also want to read:

[Blog #22] Back To Cycling After Being Sick

The Epic Pose | Photo Challenge | SBD Donation

Travel Story: Exploring a deserted beach, Insane bus connections & Glorious butt

"Monday Morning Quote: "A wise traveler never despises his own country"

Mighty Steem Explorer Game! Discover the Location & Win the SBD

CO-FOUNDER AND CURATOR ON:

A PROUD MEMBER OF:

Sort:  

I've tried it twice now. I like having a full post ready, so that I can edit it into the Actifit post.

Yup, that's what I did @robmolecule. Having and embed code outputted by the app would solve the editing problem.

Parabéns, seu post foi selecionado pelo projeto Brazilian Power, cuja meta é incentivar a criação de mais conteúdo de qualidade, conectando a comunidade brasileira e melhorando as recompensas no Steemit. Obrigado!

footer-comentarios-2.jpg

Super @brazilians! Temos que trazer os brasileiros para o lado crypto da força hahahaha.

Thanks for the great words about actifit !
And glad to finally see your report :D Well done !

It's a pleasure @mcfarhat, the idea is great and truly think it'll skyrocket with the new updates. You can count on me.

Boa, @mrprofessor! Já havia ouvido falar, mas não tinha baixado ainda, tive que ir lá baixar e sair caminhando por aí para testar o app :D É um bom incentivo :P Impressionante como somos ligados a estímulos e metas :) Obrigado por compartilhar ;)

Eu gosto bastante da idéia @casagrande, pode ser que assim mais gente tenha um incentivo a mais pra se exercitar. Quanto a mim não é problema, já que costumo pedalar regularmente com o Strava gravando os treinos, logo, rodar o Actifit em conjunto é sempre um extra.

Sounds like an interesting app @mrprofessor! Let me know what you make of it and if you're still happy with it in a few weeks' time

Heyho @goodwithtravels, I'll sure post more about it as I learn.

I usually record my trainings with Strava, but this one gives a bonus, for me it's no problem running it while outside. I'm sure it'll e even more amazing as developent advances.
You should try it out, a walk session is considered a exercise as well.

I might have to give it a try! I could do with improving my general fitness levels...

It's a great incentive, just hop on a bike or go for a walk with it on; it's no easy to get a ton of steps tough.

Congrats! You just reached the top level milestone via using Actifit fitness tracker and provided Proof of Activity!
You accordingly gained 100 Actifit tokens for attaining 17761 steps!
You also received an 17.07% upvote via @actifit account.

Amazing @actifit, thanks a bunch for the support.

Caramba, até esqueci de testar o App hje na minha corrida. Amanhã, vou fazer o teste :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Putz @ataliba! Tu não usas o Strava? Eu sempre ligo os dois em conjunto. A idéia do Actifit é muito boa, estou curioso pra ver os updates.

Na realidade meu esquema de monitoramento de atividades é meio complexo hahahaha meu centro de tudo é o Runkeeper. Motivo: maioria das minhas atividades de corrida são feitas no jogo de imersão chamado Zombies Run! ( https://zombiesrungame.com/ ) e ele automaticamente sobe as atividades para o Runkeeper.

Para sincronizar as atividades entre Strava e Runkeeper eu uso o Tapiirik ( https://tapiriik.com/ ) que pega as atividades de um local central e replica para várias outras redes sociais de atividades.

Se estiver por lá, no Strava, meu perfil é este aqui : https://www.strava.com/athletes/18345670

Excellent value add post and a REALLY good initiative. This old fart is going to download it and see how much exercise it is pouring another whiskey or three.

AHhahahahhaha 'this old fart' @themagus? I laughed out loud on this definition. I like Actifit's idea so far, let's see what they'll implement in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54274.36
ETH 2279.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33