Monday Morning Quote: "Success consists of going from failure to failure without loss of enthusiasm"

in #quote6 years ago

Goooood morning readers! How are you? Monday is here: Head up and let's work!


Monday Morning Quotes: A place where, each Monday, I'll bring my favourite quotes to send you a bit of my positivity to start the week on full power! Hope you enjoy it.

Source: Sir Winston Leonard Spencer-Churchill (30 November 1874 – 24 January 1965) was a British politician, army officer, and writer, who was Prime Minister of the United Kingdom from 1940 to 1945 and again from 1951 to 1955. As Prime Minister, Churchill led Britain to victory in the Second World War.


How many times have you failed?

I can't really count on two hands the times I've failed; some of them hurt for real, others were just minor tries and errors. However, every single one of those tries played an important role.

As I write this morning quote, I'm thinking that my new adventure as a nomad may turn into a big fail too. Does it matter? I think it doesn't. I'd better fail trying, than living without knowing if I could've been achieved success.

So, guys. If you ever feel demotivated about Steemit, just keep on posting with the same enthusiasm you had when you joined and I'm sure things will start happening for you.

And you? What's your interpretation of this quote? Feel free to 'philosophize' on the comments down bellow.

If you liked this post, please, consider leaving your upvote for a hot coffee.

~Love ya all,


Disclaimer:  The author of this post is a convict broke backpacker, who has travelled more than 10.000 km hitchhiking. Following him may cause severe problems of wanderlust and inquietud. You've been warned.


I'm Arthur. I blog about Adventure Stories, Brazil, Travel, Camping & Life Experiences.

Follow me to stay tuned for more craziness and tips.

You may also want to read:

[Blog #26] Sick Again | Mind Blocked | Free Writing

Creative Writing - A collaborative novelette | Part 2

[Blog #26] MTB training | 35 Km | Evolution With DSLR camera

Travel Story: Hitchhiking Uruguay & Sleeping On the Beach

LIFE: 4 THINGS OBSERVED WORKING FULL-TIME ON STEEMIT

CO-FOUNDER AND CURATOR ON:

A PROUD MEMBER OF:

Sort:  

Hello! I have just featured one of your images that you recently submitted to my 7 World´s Continents Photo Challenge in today´s color challenge. Feel free to attend the post to interact with other users through answering some of the comments. Thank you. Have a great day. Tomas

ColorChallenge - Orange Tuesday - @mrprofessor in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Ohhhh what a surprise on this beautiful morning @czechglobalhosts! I'll make sure to keep my eyes there, thank you so much.

The best of my positivity for you and have great week.

The most important part on the learning process (of anything) is not only to be able to comit mistakes, but also learn from them and not lose enthusiasm.


ptgram power

Completely agree @aotearoa! And also learn from other's mistake, talk to people, discover what happened. For that reason I like to talk to older people, they are always wiser than us.

I agree. I have my ups and downs here, but the ups win out. Good luck on your lifestyle change!

Lovely @ginnyannette, yeah we all have ups and downs, it's just a matter of not letting the downs take control. The new lifestyle will be a challenge, but an exciting one for sure.

A happy week for you.

What a great quote! Somehow I had never heard that one before but it certainly sums up what keeps entrepreneurs going until they finally hit it right. I've always laughed at the "overnight success" thing that gets attached to so many endeavors that have finally succeeded after many failures, uncountable hours of work and often money. I WISH it was only "overnight". HAHAHA

Yeahhh @kay-leclerc, that's the thing, people never see the effort only the result!
Many of my friends tell me that they wish they could quit their job and travel like I do, they think it's easy ahhahaha

I have so much faith deposited towards Steemit and working online that if this thing fails miserabily the fall will be quite bad, doesn't mean we'll stop trying.

Thanks for passing by, it's lovely.

Well @mrprofessor I'm sure you won't fail here on Steemit. I really love your enthusiasm you bring to this community day by day! And I'm sure I'm not the only person around here 😎

But the quote is right! Actually I know him a little bit different but it's more or less the same. Better fail while you had fun doing things then succeed without having any fun at all. Just keep on smiling day by day. The sun is always shining even when there are dark clouds at the horizon.

That's what I'm talking about @guchtere, loved your quotation, I think by this side "if nothing works at least I'm making great friends all over the world".

Let's keep on working!

Your enthusiasm is infectious. You are always so positive even when you have down moments. I love that anout you.

Yeeeey @riverflows

But you know very well that I have quite a few complaining moments hahahahaa I'm so grateful that I have you to talk about them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98