[Blog #27] Sick Again | Mind Blocked | Free Writing

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Good night, readers! I got sick and mind blocked again, that's why I'm bringing this random free writing.


Yes, you've read it correctly - I got sick, again. But this time it was not serious, it's something on my nutrition that is making my guts sensible, still gotta figure out what's going on. Also, Yesterday I suffered a bit of a mind block allied with a strong headache, I couldn't figure out what to post and I didn't want to post a long story again. Nor could I go cycling because of my disease.

Anyway, the sole purpose of this post is to let my mind speak, that's why I tried the so called free writting - I don't even know if I did it the right way - Ok, I won't introduce this post any longer, or the whole idea will go down the drain. Tomorrow is Monday, so we'll be back to the normal routine of bringing creative and entertaining posts. Enjoy this randomness.


Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

Expressing myself in 15 minutes with no subject in mind.

So, guys... I'm here once more to try this different style of writing, going away a little bit from the story telling or the trainings. This thing, I think, is called free writing. It's basically when you simply put down your thoughts without stopping or going back to correct.  Yeah, it's strange and possibly you'll get bored just from reading the beginning. However, it's something that I had to do, to simply let the thoughts leave my head as they come.

I'm now in my bedroom, on my bed; door is closed to avoid any interruptions; I'm wearing headsets to block any sound, even though I can hear the cars passing on the street 5 floors below me. That's quite annoying actually. For this text I set myself a limit of 15 minutes, once I reach it I'll stop and leave the text as it is. Actually, I'll have to add my header and footer afterward, but I won't re-read this text, nor I'll try to correct any mispelled word or grammar that I may have written wrongly.

Why am I doing this, you may be asking? Because Yesterday I got sick, yes, again! There's something about working full time online that has been bugging me. I spend most of my time writing and having ideas, curating content for cyclefeed, studying photography and much ore. All those activities are taking a lot of my time. Or is it bad time management? I don't know, I'm still learning how to work online and for now I'm not receiving anything for it, which is quite frightening if you ask me. 

Being sick reminded me that I need to step back a little bit and go back into my exercise and nutrition routine. It seems that I've been relegating these important aspects of my life. This week though, I plan to go to the beach house, my mom's beach house to be honest. There I'll have the opportunity to spend some quality time on my own, I'll have plenty of space to check all my camping gear and evaluate what needs to be replaced and cleaned. It still worries me the idea of traveling the coast of my state on a bicycle, but it's something I'm wishing so bad to do. Brazil is a great place, for sure, but we have violence. What if I suffer a robbery carrying mu photography equipment + camping gear + bicycle? That would destroy my nomadism plans.

Well... I have 5 more minutes of mind cleaning. I can't imagine how this text will be for those who read. Are you still here? Is it really that random?

I'm glad to be feeling better again and I hope I learn how to control my time, it's a skill I'm still trying to master, it's so many things to do! This week I'll go back to the story telling, I'm loving all the comments and enthusiasm you guys show towards all the crazyness I put myself into, it's always a joy to sahre it with you. Whenever I find myself with a mindblock, like the one that struck me yesterday, i'll make sure to practice this freewritting stuff. I may not publish it though, otherwise you'll get fed up with this hahahahaha

Also I'm super glad with all the help you guys are giving me with the photography thing, once I'm at the beach I'll try to bring some more awesome photos, I'm already having ideas actually. For this week I'll try to bring some secrete and powerfull smoothies to feature on @naturalmedicine, I think you'll like that too!

Well, alarm is ringing, which means this 15 minutes text is over. I'm sorry for bothering you, but I just needed to. Love you, peace.


Sorry for this really off topic post, It's something I needed to do in order to warm my mind and finger to start the week. The best week start for you all!

If you liked this post, please, consider leaving your upvote for a hot coffee.

~Love ya all,


Disclaimer:  The author of this post is a convict broke backpacker, who has travelled more than 10.000 km hitchhiking. Following him may cause severe problems of wanderlust and inquietud. You've been warned.


I'm Arthur. I blog about Adventure Stories, Brazil, Travel, Camping & Life Experiences.

Follow me to stay tuned for more craziness and tips.

You may also want to read:

Creative Writing - A collaborative novelette | Part 2

[Blog #26] MTB training | 35 Km | Evolution With DSLR camera

Travel Story: Hitchhiking Uruguay & Sleeping On the Beach

LIFE: 4 THINGS OBSERVED WORKING FULL-TIME ON STEEMIT

[Blog #25] MTB in the rain | 31km | Learning to Use a Camera

CO-FOUNDER AND CURATOR ON:

A PROUD MEMBER OF:

Sort:  

Hi - This post has been upvoted by an in-development voting bot, which was created for a university project-work!
Please also leave a upvote for me, so that my votes will mean more in the future!

Here it is, it's not much, but I gope you achieve your goal in the future.

My digestion has been bothering me this week too. I blame astrological happenings, but who knows. I believe in TCM headaches are related to the gut, so that makes sense for you.

Hope we both get to feeling better.

Oh no, you too @ginnyannette?

It's really annoying, I think what is causing it for me are the organic eggs my Dad brought from the ranch. Strange though, because I've never had a problem with that.

I wish you a great week start!

Parabéns, seu post foi selecionado pelo projeto Brazilian Power, cuja meta é incentivar a criação de mais conteúdo de qualidade, conectando a comunidade brasileira e melhorando as recompensas no Steemit. Obrigado!

footer-comentarios-2.jpg

Mazaaaa, valeu, meu VP está problemático mas assim que der volto pra upar.

I love THIS. You shoukd do one a week. Free to yourself from the pressures of performing. I really enjoyed it. Im sorry story you've been unwell. Xxx

Isn't it good to freewrite sometimes? I don't know if I'm doing it properly, but it's good to let the words go as they come. I think it'll also help me on my other texts as well.

I should learn how to to free speak as well \o\

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61787.88
ETH 2991.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48