Bounties Of The Land Episode 12, Native Olives of Portugal: SteemFest Day2 "The Secret Spot" Wild Harvesting and Tasting Video!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #quinneaker7 years ago (edited)

Bom Dia From Lisboa Portugal!


In front of one of many olive trees in my hand made white leather SteemGear suit at SteemFest2 "The Seceret Spot"



I am still here in Lisboa after 5 days of Epic Steem Adventure. I am now exhausted but grateful for all the opportunity. 


I have put many things on hold to experience to the fullest this SteemPowered Fest of Creamy and Delicious proportions! This was truly an amazing experience and I have SO MANY POSTS in the works utilizing the 3,000 photos I have taken in the last 7 days!



I am still to wipped out to even compile many posts or do the editing but appears I will have a little time in the next day or two. 



I love this bounties of the land series (read last one here "Ragweed) and am really happy to be continuing it here while traveling abroad. There is no shortage of opportunities as usual, the land provides endless bounties!



I hope this inspires you to appreciate and observe nature more while also getting more satisfaction and fulfillment of being in it!



Olives are a truly world renowned food and of such great importance to humanity. Let us cultivate and utilize these bounties of health and prosperity in a sustainable way!



As always I appreciate your support and welcome your feedback. 


SteemOn!



Sort:  

3000 pictures? Ouch, that will take a while to sort out:)) can't wait to see more! Hopefully next time I will be in a position to join the steemfest!

Yes it is going to take DAYS just to delete and sort them let alone edit and compose posts out of them all hahaha. It will be worth it one day though!

Such an epic trip so far.

Yea Brotha!!! I love to see you out wild foraging. I've never had a "real" olive before so I was stoked on this video. It's amazing how much we are provided it we open our eyes and live touching our world.
I really appreciate how you always hold yourself in that space and represent for people.

Again, I can't say enough about all the wonderful things Ren told me about you and your crew. She really cherishes your friendship. I do to.
I look forward to the future. Keep doing what your doing. Inspiration for the people.

So wonderful to hear brother!

I love Ren and feel a real connection with you as well. Grateful for Steemit to bring us together and SteemFest to really get to feel just how real these connections are!

May it continue to get better and better!

Fulll Steem Ahead!

Wow, how amazing creation is that everything we need is always at our fingertips waiting to be discovered. So good meeting you @quinneaker at steemfest 2. Keep steeming, my friend!

Yes!

That is exactly what I am hoping to help re connect people to. The natural abundance and perfection of nature.

and YES it was so great to meet you and your father. Really love your wholesome family and values.

Look forward to getting to know you better on Steemit and see you next year!

Full Steem Ahead!

These looks very good. I haven't seen your talk at Steemfest. It's in the stream I guess. I'll need to go check it out when I have some time.

I will be making a post about it in a day or so!

Very interested to see what you thiink about it. Would love your feedback.

Love you Brother!

Watched your talk, well done. Did you end up wrestling anyone? One day if we meet I would enjoy that, here in Colombia they don't quite understand wrestling or grappling, which is why its quite easy to throw a duck-under 😉

Keep loving the land and loving what you do, its quite motivating for many of us too.

hahaha GREAT QUESTION!

No not a single person here in Lisboa nor at SteemFest so far has been up to the challenge. I SURE DID TRY THOUGH! hahahaha

Guess we can't blame them, though I think win or loose a good wrestle is worth it!

Ah boy - yes wrestling is not about winning or losing - its about knowing oneself! (Thats totally a quote from Socrates)

Yes!
Great minds think alike ;-)>

I'll wrestle you for those olives😉

Great job @quinneaker I saw some of the shots from @timsaid from the drone shots and you were looking epic along with all the other Steemians!

I'm glad you were able to make the journey to Europe!

Oh Man!

Seriously glad I made it and yes those photos were TRULY EPIC!

So glad you got to see em and recognize the implications!

This is fabulous , looking great as usual @quinneaker ! How cool is that to go out and pick olives while in Portugal , you are truly blessed !! Im so looking forward to more photos of your trip in future posts ! Thanks for sharing with us all , I watched you in the live feed from steemfest Lisbon , I think it was on day 2 ! Glad your home safe and sound now , great job my friend !upped and resteemed to share with my foodie followers in my @momskitchen blog✌💕👍✌💕👍

Also upped and resteemed @karenmckersie ! Two for one today my friend , looking forward to more !!✌💕👍

Nice!!!

Appreciate the support.

SteemOn!

Thanks ! Your welcome !👍💕✌

I am amazed, you always have an idea
interesting for us. steemfest page
will be unique with your presence. thanks @quinneaker

Screenshot_61.png

thanks for sharing @quinneaker
good luck !!

I appreciate that!

This is awesome! I saw these while I was walking around the Secret Spot but I wasn't sure exactly what they were. If only I had seen this before-hand! Nice meeting you @quinneaker, although it was briefly and drunkly your energy is radiant

hahahhahaa yes what a fantastic time and while there may have been a little excessive drinking it was indeed part of the awesome time!

Yes I am like this every day all day even when I am in a luxury hotel with unlimited booze!

The bounties of the land pay off and nature provides all!

There are so many wonderful and valuable skills and experiences I have to share. Hope to be able to do the all this year with you here on Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57451.97
ETH 3105.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32