Bounties Of the Land Episode 11: Rag Weed AKA "Ambrosia Trifida" Sustainable, Wilderness Survival Homesteading Knowledge!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #homesteading6 years ago (edited)

Greetings!



Welcome to another episode of Bounties of The Land!



I have over a decade of experience in gardening, foraging, bush crafting, and full spectrum sustainable living!



I have lived in the woods with nothing but a knife, been gardening and foraging for years and hope to share some of what I believe to be profoundly valuable knowedlge and MORE IMPORTANTLY, EXPERIENCE!


The SteemGear cap I am wearing is hand painted and one of MANY SteemGear items I have made to promote Steemit, and increase $teem value by creating a real world economy for $teem. Check my gallery here)


I founded The Garden of Eden over 8 years ago and mostly focus on wild crafting, as it is by far the most sustainable way to go. 

One of the very natural abundant crops we have in Texas is "Great Ragweed", scientifically known as "Ambrosia Trifida"



This is the shape of the leaf, and it's very recognizable because it looks very similar to marijuana!


This is what the flowers/seeds look like at the end of season when it goes to flower. 



In today's episode, I share a video I recorded BEFORE I left for SteemFest from my sustainable paradise @gardenofeden!



I hope you enjoy this video and that it contributes value to your life one day!



Remember: knowledge is power, and even if you don't need to use it, it's better to know than NOT to know!


The SteemGear cap I am wearing is hand painted and one of MANY SteemGear items I have made to promote Steemit, and increase $teem value by creating a real world economy for $teem. Check my gallery here)

As always, I appreciate your support and welcome your feedback!


SteemOn!



Sort:  

This is such an importnat way to live. I live in a city at the moment but i make an effort to plant out my balcony with vegetables fruits and veautiful plants. Im now working on ways to get neighbours balc

Always happy to hear about edible wild weeds, nice one brother.

Yes!

The way I see it, this is REAL valuable knowledge!

Great to see you!

Blessings~*~

You are either wisely weird, or weirdly wise. Either way, I'm following now.

hahahhahahhaa

Maybe both!

I am grateful for the support either way!

I hope to continue to share content worth checking out!

SteemON!

Interesting!

haha yup ;-)>

Always love posts from you guys. Thanks for always giving us good knowledge and enforce the sustainable ways of thinking and living.

I am so glad that you appreciate the sustainable consciousness!

Very important to me and these days very few people care!

Thanks for the compliment and support!

Hmm nice video, I guess it's because of the sand paper texture of the weed that's why it's called ragweed. Anywaiz, really nice video, at least now I have a food stored in my memory incase in get lost in the woods. Good one

Yes exactly!

@quinneaker
wow nice one and you doing great as always...
do you ever cultivate weed? my regards and love as always to my friend @everlove and your kids..

Thank you for your love and regards. I have before and would love to now but the elite dont like anyone to have it but them and thus to dangerous with all I have on the line to loose from criminals with guns!

haaa... thats true... eden is quite peaceful and with so many kids to have weed that will attact government and criminals... i guess you guys also eat lots of watermelon seeds and convert urine to fertilizer there like i updated in my post... so when will you be in Lisbon and are you traveling with only @everlove or also with @Qiqi

I am traveling with @everlove and @saramiller but have lots of Steemit friends here now!

Yes we compost all organic matter!

Wish you guys lots of fun & happiness in Lisbon...👌

You so original.The way you so in love with your garden is unspeakable. Keep it up pal

I appreciate this comment.

You know is cool to find you and read you because I'm a Scout so any new knowledge about living in forest or wild life can help me a lot. BTW I make a cute post about Lisbon if you want to read me haha just saying I read that you are going :)

If only every school taught a primitive skills and plant identification class to children! Better to know what plants one can eat and use medicinally than what logos belong to what corporations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89