Hi from a small publisher in The Netherlands

in #publisher8 years ago (edited)

Well, as a newby on SteemIt, I want to see if this actually works. I am a self-made publisher. This means I create books, I hope to sell them and I'm making new authors happy by generating an audience for their books. So if you want to support a small business from The Netherlands, then you can post, relink, upvote or whatever is needed. The dollars it will generate will make new bookprojects possible.
Oh, and I'm into children's books. Check out www.miralovesbooks.com for the list. New picturebooks coming up.

Sort:  

yea muffles. Steemit works. you just have to not 'give up' and take a 'lean back' approach. try the lean forward approach ;-) Try blogging about the creative process of how you come up with a book/story idea, and how the process unfolds until the final project - with pics to help show progress stages etc. Childrens books would be of interest to a lot o steemit users I would think especially 'parents' whom could transfer you 'steem dollars' into your account so you can 'send them the book' etc. Maybe? Anyways, welcome on board and keep 'steeming' ;-) Thanks.

Nice idea and yes, aside from some other writings (I write books too) I want to write about what I do and I hope I am able to help some people. Here where I live a lot of people still wonder how a book is made. From the publishers point of view. I hope I can teach people in doing it by themselves.

You just gave me an excellent idea! I've been having a hard time getting something published.
Maybe steemit can help.... Thanks for that
This is me :)
https://steemit.com/intro/@beanz/greetings-fellow-steemians-i-hope-the-oceans-not-as-cold-as-it-is-here-in-ireland-because-i-m-getting-in

Well here in The Netherlands it isn't easy, but it can be done. I heard in other countries you need an agent, which is a lot harder since you also need to impress them. But one of the writers I know here has published a book in America, so it can be done. Again an agent, but he did something cool (I think) for the translation. He didn't just translate, but he also changed the setting and the customs. He even wrote a different - better - ending and now his book will be turned into a series by Warner Bros, so yea... don't give up and really follow the trails of other writers.

Welcome to the Steemit community!

Thanks. I am new here, so still a lot to learn :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06