You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi from a small publisher in The Netherlands

in #publisher8 years ago

You just gave me an excellent idea! I've been having a hard time getting something published.
Maybe steemit can help.... Thanks for that
This is me :)
https://steemit.com/intro/@beanz/greetings-fellow-steemians-i-hope-the-oceans-not-as-cold-as-it-is-here-in-ireland-because-i-m-getting-in

Sort:  

Well here in The Netherlands it isn't easy, but it can be done. I heard in other countries you need an agent, which is a lot harder since you also need to impress them. But one of the writers I know here has published a book in America, so it can be done. Again an agent, but he did something cool (I think) for the translation. He didn't just translate, but he also changed the setting and the customs. He even wrote a different - better - ending and now his book will be turned into a series by Warner Bros, so yea... don't give up and really follow the trails of other writers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59106.19
ETH 2538.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37