💰 200 Million Dollars Question

in #psychology6 years ago

Imagine you just got back home after a very tough and borrrring day at work (like usually), opened your bank account to see if your boss have finally transferred your hardly earned salary and suddenly you hold your breath  for around 10 seconds. Your heart starts pounding like Valdivia earthquake back in 1960. You rub your eyes off few times and check again. You can't believe what you see on the screen but those numbers are there and REAL. You have 200 million dollars in your account! Not bad, huh? And no one has missed it, it's all YOURS!


(Image source)

Now the main question is:

What would you do with having 200 million dollars in your bank account?

For very honest people (rare these days), if you would try to call your bank and tell: "sorry miss, I think I've just accidentally received 200 million in my bank account, it's not mine." she would say: "well I don't see any mistakes have been made, guess you are born under a very lucky star, my dear! Enjoy it."

So what would you do? Be honest with yourself. Would you still go and work in the same place you get bored and hate? I guess not. How would you change your life, your daily routine? (Write in the comments below ;))

This is a psychological question I have asked myself too to realize if I just live to chase after money all the time, or live to ENJOY what I actually do, in the first place, forgetting about the materialistic side.


(Image source)

If you can manage to do things in your life that YOU truly LIKE (not considering money in the first place) and if you can give VALUE for others from that, hold on, my friend, you are going to be very RICH! Just like Sam Walton did with establishing Walmart (providing cheapest possible daily-use products for people) or Mark Zuckerberg did with Facebook (providing convenient social network for people). You see they firstly GAVE (value) in order to RECEIVE (fame and money), but they gave by doing what they were undoubtedly PASSIONATE about no matter what.

Didn't find your life purpose yet? My previous blog can definitely help you finding yours! Just click/tap here.

To sum up, answering that question has significantly helped me realizing my main focus which was on materialistic side and I was having wayyy harder time enjoying my life. Passionate or materialistic? The thing is that with your true passion you will have a much more HAPPY and FULFILLED life! Do you want that? Choose wisely.

P.S I hope you are here on Steemit to share some VALUE, knowledge and experience, in the first place, rather than count your STEEM and SBD daily :)

Hope you got some VALUE out of this blog!

More exclusive content coming up soon! Only here with @wild-forest. Stay tuned!

(Special THANKS to @zord189 for creating this awesome Steemit Bloggers Banner)

- - -

Some of my blogs:

 
☛  🧠 Your Mind Affects Matter!

4 Cubes ❒ – find your life purpose 

Shakira vs a friend in a shower – reach your GOALS more EFFECTIVELY 

Brick By Brick to reach your goal 

Deal with negativity - The Cursed Panda Game 

Solve your problems effectively: Man On The Moon Contrast


Sort:  

Great post appreciate it very good keep it up 👏

Thanks! What did you like most about it? :)

This def got me thinking!... $200mill is so much money and too much for just one person! Since I was fortunate to receive such an amount I would like to share it around especially where it is needed the most... I would use it to travel the world and help out in local communities so that they have the basics that everybody deserves! Just imagine how different our world would be if we all paid our good fortunes forward!

Thanks for stopping by, Terry! Very kind intentions you have :) The world would be different for sure.

Definitely. Thank you for your time.

my vote is here!!

Glad you enjoyed it!

Hey dude! Very interesting post you have posted. I like it

Hey. I hope you read it for real ;)) thanks

Yeah , get rich or die doing whatever it is that’s not bringing you money . Keep steeming and touching lives

I see you got the point! Thanks for stopping by!

Great post buddy, thanks for sharing, i invite you to take a look at my latest photo shots, cheers

Hope you read it, Hector :) thanks! Will check anytime soon. :)

Maybe bitcoin might help for this dream! just kidding! I enjoyed reading your post:) have a good day~ @wild-forest!

For some people definitely, if they feel so passionate about it and manage to do a lot of research ;)) thank you @notos for visiting my blog!

I guess i would chose to donate half of it as it was "donated" to me and invest the rest while starting to travel around the world. I always wanted to do that, life is too short and the earth is so small for us to not experience it all. But i guess no one will drop 200 mil on me anytime soon, lol xD

To whom would you donate? And where would you invest the remaining part? :) Never lose your hope man and keep doing what you like! And one day you can have it for sure. Each of us can reach it but very few people appreciate the hard work needed to actually get there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63974.07
ETH 3426.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54