Episode 2 - Heaven Shine a Light on Me

in #psychology8 years ago (edited)

Episode 2 - Heaven Shine a Light on Me

Thump Thump Thump

I sat up in my bed and glanced at the clock, 3 am. I questioned why was I awake and if I fell asleep too early. The sound of a big truck speeding down the street suddenly slowed to a crawl. I jumped out of bed and peeked thru the blinds struggling to focus in darkness only to find what seemed as another quiet peaceful night. I stood still for just a bit longer to verify the mania.

Thump

Just as let go of the blinds, the sound shot thru my spine and the spike of adrenaline kicked in... "There back"
a pickup with headlights off creeped in front and stopped at my driveway. A black shadow came running from the same direction, snuck around one car and out of my vision.

Thump

The dome light of my pickup lit up. "Fuck, where's my bat... fuck, get the gun.. fuck, call 911" I ran out the bedroom and straight for the front door, grabbed the keys...

STOP

I couldn't go further.. I forgot the bat, the gun but I had a knife and a phone. "fuck it.." I unlocked the door and swung it open. "THE FUCK YOU LOOKING FOR HOMEBOY" I screamed from behind the burglar bars.

The front door way stood out of view from the driveway and the sound of my voice bounced off the corridor in such a way that it echoed around the outside of the house. They had no idea where it was coming from yet I had no vision of them. An object hit the concrete driveway...

Thump

A door slammed shut and the truck sped off... I left the door slightly open... ran back into my room, grabbed the bat then to the backyard and brought my Pittbull. Cold sweats and trembling hands made it hard to unlock the burglar bars and my dog sniffing something strange was only building the tension. The key was in, I unlocked and charged outside and around the corner following my Bella as she ran out ready for battle.

I turned the corner out to the driveway where my truck was parked. The driver side door left open and the dome light filled the area with just enough light to expose anyone hiding. My keyhole to the door was pushed in and a screwdriver lay in the grass, abandoned by the black shadow and the truck. They left empty handed again...

The officer inspected the vehicle while another patrol car cruised thru the streets looking for anything or anyone suspicious. He suggested I leave my dog in my truck as a surprise for them for the next time they tried. This was the second time in a week they tried to steal my truck. Now both of my locks were popped in and I had no way of locking my vehicle.

They might left empty handed but they still managed to take something valuable. I remember the kid I used to be before that night.. naive, careless and a big heart. They took my dignity and stomped on my pride that night even worst, this was only the beginning. I fell into the rabbit hole and soon would face the trials and tribulations of a dark past. An abyss was opened where lost and forgotten memories of a hellish childhood hidden beneath a dormant volatile volcano of rage.

They took my dignity, innocence and my sanity.. all that remained was rage, uncontrollable, unpredictable and extremely flammable rage.

THUMP THUMP THUMP


Episode 1 - Awareness

Extremely Awkward and Incredibly Honest - Prologue

#originals #blog #help #health #mental #mentalbreakdown #tension #symptoms #history #stalker #insanity #chaos #crazy #mrwang #wallacecarranza #drunkcooking #actorslife #filmmaker #extremelyawkwardandincrediblyhonest #awareness #ptsd #agoraphobia #panicdisorder #extremepanicdisorder #attentiondeficitdisorder #add #bipolar #rage #mentaldisorder #memes

Sort:  

wellcome

Hey, starting to watch Queen of the South.... have only seen two episodes so far.

Nice.. thanks for checking it out.. I bet your hooked huh?

Yeah I've watched 4 episodes. I'm still looking for you. It's well made. I'm not usually into the whole drug trade scene, but despite that I liked Breaking Bad, and I am liking this as well.

I won't be on till later episodes... but you will see me :)

#nobodysperfect - click the hashtag for more information and to contribute.

Nice @mrwang
Shot you an Upvote :)

Keep up the great work @mrwang
Upvoted

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 7.2 and reading ease of 80%. This puts the writing level on par with Tom Clancy and F. Scott Fitzgerald.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66650.28
ETH 3590.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.96