Why do we do the things we do?!

in #psychology7 years ago (edited)

maxresdefault.jpg

A lot of us go through life on autopilot, never questioning the things we do and why we do them....

We assume that the way we were brought up and what we have been thought so far is "correct" and we keep building on these assumptions. But what if our own foundation can be improved or what if most of it is "wrong" even?

Maybe we should take some time out and actually start asking "why do I do, think, say the things I do?".

What do you think?

Sort:  

P.S. ... were on the "HOT" Steemit board haha!

yaaaaaaaay! Thanks for letting me know! <3

Hey, nooo problem steemian haha

<3

SO proud of you... killing it!!

Thanks man! You tooo! <3333

Happy to hear you liked it!!! I think being aware of these things and knowing you can change them can give quite a relief! :)

What is the saying... "don't make an ass of yourself by assuming" hehe... great video @athenajade :)

Thanks brah! Nice to hear you liked it!^^

You really got me thinking. I feel like we should call it purposeful intention!

I am going to be much more careful with the words I choose to use and try to be positive and constructive. Thank you @athenajade for spreading goodness!

;) I'm happy my video had such an impact on you! Good luck! ^^

Awesome video!! You're so well spoken :)

Thanks! <3 Working on it! I actually make these videos to get better at it, so I'm happy to hear they are appreciated! :)

I noticed in Switzerland that men don't wash their hands coming out of the toilet when I was in the queue at a popular club in Zurich and get back into the club to their girlfriends. The most disgusting thing I've seen lol! Just had to get it out of my system! I never shook hands with anyone I met in a pub after that in Europe! lol

haha! I guess in the same way some of us are conditioned to do take that into account, others aren't :p

Great post! Keep it up :)
By the way, I'm following you now
Cheers

Awesome tnx!!! :) Cheers!

Great made me think a bit

Always a good thing I guess! :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62233.47
ETH 2998.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50