Should the Steem Community be doing more on twitter? Let's face it, it's FREE..!!

in #promo-steem6 years ago

It's FREE..!!

Blog.png

#Promo-Steem - Promoting #Steem on Twitter

I know it is something that I have been banging on about now for months, but I thought it would be a good idea to raise it again.

"Should the #Steem Community be doing more on twitter?"

Let's face it, it's FREE..!!

Thanks again for reading.

Stephen

#Promo-Steem


Promo-Steem steemtalent.png

#Steem Community

Rewarding content in the #Steem Community.

rewarding content in the steem community - Header and Footer Banner.png

Sort:  

Totally agree! It also takes a few seconds to share their posts on twitter with hashtags! 😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

It also takes a few seconds to share their posts on twitter with hashtags!

I could not agree more.

If every blogger that was on twitter shared their blogs on twitter with the tag #Steem, I doubt we would be out of the Top 50 as we are today.

It's absolutely madness that people are happy to watch the #Steem price drop, as though they don't really care.

It takes literally seconds to share to twitter, as you have suggested.

On another note, I have lost count how many times I have suggested that the default tag should be defaulted to "hastag" #Steem when you press the twitter button to share your blog.

A little change like this would have had a MASSIVE impact and yet no one seems to give a shit.

Stephen

like yeah ... I saw a few tiny posts from steemit the end of last year,,, they had 100,000 followers but most of them couldn't care less anymore from the steemit team's incompetence

I usually share everything I post on Steemit to Twitter (and several other social media sites) with the tags "Steem," "Steemit," and (when appropriate) "Partiko." My voice isn't very loud on Twitter, but a whole chorus of little crickets can be deafening!

Posted using Partiko Android

My voice isn't very loud on Twitter, but a whole chorus of little crickets can be deafening!

This is exactly the point I have been trying to get across for months.

Thanks for the comment.

Stephen

This post has been included in today's SOS Daily News - a digest of all you need to know about the State of Steem.



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56477.82
ETH 2390.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33