MY CONTRIBUTIONS TO THE STEEM BLOCKCHAIN FROM NOVEMBER 2017 TO DATE

in #promo-steem6 years ago

PicsArt_01-25-12.46.55.jpg

Hello steemians,
not everyone is financially capable of investing on steemit but everybody has something to offer that's what I believe. I happen to fall among the set of people no financial capable to invest but offering my service to the platform to ensure it grows.

I discovered about steemit and registered November 2017. Coming to steemit, I pictured it has every ordinary social media but getting the steemit I then discovered it was very technical, demanding and interesting.

MEETUPS

  • My first meet-up was at the steem accelerator hub port Harcourt (#stach) where I met @ejemai and I was privileged to ask him steemit related questions.
    IMG_20171213_160454.jpg

From the right @raymondbruce, @bait002, @ejemai, @meemee and @astoldbyv

  • I was part of a project by @bait002 "THE OFFLINE MINNOW SCHOOL" , the purpose of this project is to help newly registered members find their way easier on the steemit platform.

IMG_20171219_110410.jpg

We had our first offline minnow school class on the 19th of Dec 2017 , @raymondbruce, @bait002 and @meemee handled the class.

click For more information

  • I organized a meet-up in the 10th of January 2018 with the 200l students of department of economics, university of port Harcourt

IMG_20180110_103416.jpg

Which was a big success, I was able to supervise the registration of 5 account that day.

  • On the 16th of January 2018 , I went on a tour with minnows from the minnow school project I mention earlier on to the steem accelerator hub port Harcourt (#stach)

IMG_20180116_131339.jpg

IMG_20180116_124349.jpg

The meet-up @ the hub was a success, we got to listen as @ejemai gave briefing about steemit.

Click here for more info

ENCOURAGING MINNOWS

It's so frustrating when you put in much effort to your work and it don't get the deserved reward, when faced with situation like this in your place of duty the first thing that comes to your mind is to give up.

I discovered that why most of the minnows post are not highly rewarded is because of the tag used.

I decided to do tutorial for the minnows to help them the little way I can .

  • My first tutorial was "HOW TO GENERATE UPVOTE FROM MINNOWSUPPORT AND BANJO"

CLICK HERE FOR MORE INFO

  • My second tutorial was on "THE USE OF TAGS ON STEEMIT"

CLICK HERE FOR MORE INFO

MY PROJECT

I started my project on the 7th of January 2018 , the project is promoting steemit on other social medias e.g facebook, instagram and Whatsapp

REASON BEHIND THE PROJECT

I made few research and Statistics of 2016 shows that 2020 the number of users of social medias will get to 2.95 billion which is about a third of the earth population .

PicsArt_01-21-12.27.06.jpg

Currently in North America , 60% of their population has at least one social media account and in United States approximately 78% of their population has a profile on at least one social media.

Most individuals spend hours on facebook, instagram, twitter etc just scrolling up and down searching for what may not add value to their life probably, what you spend your time on determines what you will become in the future. Most of us, including me spend lots of time trying to be famous in those platforms that adds nothing to our accounts, I'm not trying to say those platforms are bad but why don't you invest your time?. No better place to invest your time than on steemit .

STATISTICS ABOUT THE PROJECT SO FAR

current on the instagram page we are having 180 followers

Screenshot_20180121-004947.png

AND

currently on facebook we are having 233 followers and 233 likers

Screenshot_20180123-153215.png

CLICK HERE FOR MORE INFO ABOUT THE PROJECT

REGISTERED ACCOUNTS SO FAR

My team and I had succeeded in registering over 60 accounts

LIST OF FEW OF THOSE ACCOUNTS

@meemee
@mandyi
@scantyhairedsamm
@queenerica
@faetee
@maduprecious
@divineddd
@crystalll
@atare
@gptins
@opebest
@jerrybhonez07
@johnsonsaviour
@mitchelunique
@fabulouspee
@horlormmyh
@ayeeseme
@efetarhena
@swiftgbi
@chukwunomso
@victoravwerosuo
@pearlqueen
@prettygenius
@chiefoo
@chucks-ej
@zinnyssignatures
@teesolo
@jaynee
@madujudith
@lamil
@ladytt
@debbyb
@ansa001
@kelebobo
@successfulengr
@danielzmile
@celineaugustinee
@amostunde

REGISTERD ACCOUNTS FROM THE INSTAGRAM AND FACEBOOK PAGE CREATED BY @raymondbruce FOR THE PROJECT PROMOTING STEEMIT ON OTHER SOCIAL MEDIAS

Screenshot_20180121-011232.png

PicsArt_01-12-08.13.58.jpg

PicsArt_01-12-08.15.15.jpg

A whatsapp group chat was created to assist newly registered members find their way around the platform easily
PicsArt_01-07-04.25.49.jpg

U5dqpdQgG1FWue5AXrecriAVvtWDqsQ_1680x8400.jpg

ABOUT MY CONTRIBUTION SO FAR, YOU WILL GET TO SEE MORE OF ME AS TIME GOES BY

I want to give a big thanks to some special set of individuals that has helped in my development @mitneb @ejemai and @bait002 . Thanks for adding value to my existence on steemit

FOLLOW @raymondbruce
U5dqpdQgG1FWue5AXrecriAVvtWDqsQ_1680x8400.jpg

THANKS FOR STOPPING BY

Sort:  

Great post i completely agree. We need to support people, especialy if we know that we can help them. We follow you + upvote.

Thanks, I appreciate
Cheers!
@raymondbruce

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Raymondbruce from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Welldone @raymondbruce
Keep encouraging and keep helping people on steemit...

Thanks @ponmile
I'll continue doing what I do.
Cheers!

You're doing amazingly well, keep it up

Thanks, I'll do so dear

This post has received a 9.26% upvote from thanks to: @raymondbruce.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.100 SBD to bid for votes.


The Minnowhelper team is still looking for investors (Minimum 10 SP), if you are interested in this, read the conditions of how to invest click here!!!
ROI Calculator for Investors click here!!!

Thank you @raymondbruce for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 1.46% on this post! Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem! The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me! For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily? To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

This is a nice summary of your journey so far, @raymondbruce! Do you find that the people who have joined Steemit through your activities are staying in contact with you for mentoring? Where are the people from Instagram and Facebook based out of? Are they world-wide, or local to you? I am interested in hearing what kinds of conversations you are having with these new people. As you have said, it is difficult to learn how Steemit functions at the beginning. Are you finding that more of these newbies are having an easier time than you did when you started?

Your articles show a lot of improvement in formatting and content since you first started on Steemit, so I commend you for your earnest efforts to learn and grow in skill and aptitude. It really is noticeable!

I've upvoted and resteemed this article as one of my daily post promotions for the @mitneb Curation Trail Project. It will be featured in the @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Report for 26 JAN 2018.

Cheers!

I'm still in contact with the people that registered through the facebook and instagram page,i created a whatsapp group chat for the newly registered members and I check on the always, I also have other admins in the group chat.
The facebook and instagram page is meant to be world-wide and it is, but for now it is trending more here in Nigeria.
Thanks for your help so far.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67