Conclusion: 1000 Steem Giveaway by @infovore (Project-Return-To-Steemit)

in #promo-steem5 years ago
Eight days ago, I put up a post on behalf of @infovore, please check out the post here. Infovore decided to give out 50 Steem to 20 Nigerian Steemians who had abandoned their accounts as a result of the disheartening bear markets with the aim of bringing them back to the platform. I got quite a number of hard questions especially from people who stayed, asking why those who left were getting rewarded and those who stayed weren't.

I answered every single one of them the same way; God often uses the seemingly foolish things of these world to confound the wise. Maybe this is one of them. I cannot speak for Infovore, nor can I tell you exactly what motivated him to reach out to so many in this way, I am only doing what he requested of me.


Long answer yeah? Lol...I love to talk, don't mind me! I cannot say I am better than any of the ones who left; I can only say that I stayed because I had nowhere else to go and because Steemit and the family I found here literally saved my life when I lost everything. Steemit opened my eyes to writing skills I never knew I had and now I survive almost solely on writing! Amazing yeah? I think so too!

Reading through these 20 posts was a pretty emotional experience for me. There were so many heart breaking stories but hey that's just the way life goes; sometimes we are up and sometimes we are down. The trick is to be able to rise out of all the ashes like the phoenix! All posts links submitted were upvoted and the 20 accounts below were selected solely by Infovore and have all been sent the promised 50 Steem each.

  1. @queengift - "You rock, keep striving!"
  2. @jo5h
  3. @vheobong
  4. @deeclown
  5. @folagold
  6. @adexola
  7. @music-tuto
  8. @annieben
  9. @favourblessing
  10. @innocent97
  11. @rolexxy
  12. @whizzydom
  13. @peterecheng
  14. @lucentbritex
  15. @alabaodedina - "I would certainly love to hear from you, sir."
  16. @alrahman
  17. @animeshack
  18. @darkmayhem
  19. @canby
  20. @ilukujoseph

Thanks to all who participated. I hope you would all remain on the platform and resume active blogging once again. You guys are truly amazing! Here are Infovore's own words, apart from the messages above for @queengift and @alabaodedina, "I will keep checking the original post to drop upvotes no matter how small to the participants. Wish you guys all the best."

Cheers and thanks for reading!!

Sort:  

This is great @infovore thank you for making this effort this is a true act of kindness but unfortunately I did not get a single upvote on my post despite writing and posting the link here

https://steemit.com/backtosteemit/@oliverwilliams/back-to-steemit-my-root-a-contest-by-infovore-my-entry

One of the major reason why I abandoned my blog i know is not compulsory I win but at least I should have gotten the upvote as promised
All the same thank you and congratulations to all those that won

Hi @oliverwilliams. Apologies for the omission. Infovore has shared your comment as well another more recent post of yours to make up for it. Cheers!

Oh wow, i am so honoured.

Thanks so much @infovore and @mosunolatunde

This indeed is a true act of kindness.

Steemit has come to stay, i am truly motivated

Congrats and thanks for this!

Thanks for throwing me a personal welcome party.

Lol! Enjoy and may there be many more parties to come by God's grace

Wow, I never expected I would win.. Wow, you guys just put a smile on my face..
Thanks so much guys, really appreciate it @infovore and @mosunomotunde
God bless you abundantly

Oh my goodness.
I burst into tears of joy when I saw
this.
Thank you so much @infovore and @mosunomotunde for putting smiles on our faces.
I really appreciate you.

Awwwwnnn...may you have many many more reasons to smile in Jesus name! Congrats sis

Thank you so much. You are a darling

Hearty Congratulations to all the winners.

Well done @mosunomotunde for such a great work.

God bless you real good @infovore for your selflessness. Cheers

Yayy! My Doc! Thanks sis! All the well done's should go to Infovore though, it couldn't have been easy reading all the entries and choosing 20.

I have been away for so long too na. Where is my reward? 😂😂. Oya, I am back and I am back for good.

This is by far a lovely gesture. Well done @mosunomotunde and the mysterious @infovore.

Lol, Wale na the same boat we dey my brother! Mysterious Infovore sounds pretty cool, maybe we should start calling him MI yeah?

Lmaaaaao! That's something. MI is super cool.

Congratulations to everyone that won and thank you to @infovore, God bless you for remembering your folks.

Meanwhile, I guess my post was the only one not upvoted....

Hi @donnest. Apologies for the omission. He has upvoted 2 other posts of yours to make up for the error. Cheers!

ahh. I saw it. Many thanks to you both...

Congrats to the selected winners, thanks for the act of kindness and generosity from @infovore @mosunomotunde you have done a great job. For those that were not even noticed but participated, don't give up, keep on steeming surely your day will come 😣

This is great. Congratulations to the winners, I hope this will make you stay. #Keep Steeming

More grease to your elbow @infovore. Weldone ma'am @mosunomotunde

Bless your heart Ore. I didn't do much though, he did most of the work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60543.19
ETH 3336.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48