Sort:  

Thank you for mentioning Slothicorn! Full upvote!

Hi everyone! My name is Tim and I am fortunate enough to be one of the new Steemians featured in today's #fresh5. It is my privilege to be a part of this growing community and I look forward to getting to know many of you as we interact with one another. If you have any questions for me or just want to chat, by all means, just reply to any of my posts and I'll try to get back to you as soon as possible.

I look forward to sharing stories, experiences, recipes, photos, and just interesting tidbits from me and my family's day to day lives. God bless you all and have a Merry Christmas!

Hey Tim! Thanks for coming by! I hope you are getting a great welcome from the people who view my posts! We're getting a little more exposure for people day by day.

Same thing applies with all of us. let us know how we can help you as you get started! This is a community of great people looking to help each other!

Absolutely! So far everyone has been quite kind and welcoming :) Thank you again @mikepm74 for all of your help in introducing me to the community, the kind words, and the warm wishes!

Thanks Mikepm74 for including me in today's 'Fresh 5'. I feel honoured and welcomed. I've been a prolific poster on fb for a few years and currently curate for two highly respected street photography groups, so I believe I'll be a prolific poster here too, but I'll be aiming to keep the quality high. I also hope to create a few educational posts on different aspects of photography, and who knows, maybe some of my blues music too, for those that may be interested. I'd like to invite and encourage anyone with those interests to follow me if they'd like to stay informed regarding this, or of course if they'd simple like to follow my a work and see what I get up to. All the best, and thanks again for the inclusion here. :)

Awesome! Thanks for sharing Martin! I don't know that I was ever prolific on facebook with anything. I have probably posted more in three months on Steem than I have in 10 years of Facebook. hahaha

I saw you came in to the Slothicorn Discord. That's a small but growing community, we'll get people gathered together for a cool chat one of these days! hahaha

Enjoy!

Welcome martinsandersuk! It's a pleasure to be in the same "freshman class" as you. I hope this post finds you well and all my warmest wishes to you and yours as we enter into this holiday season.

Hello everybody! ☺ I look forward to read your posts. Btw Tim you have beautiful family.

Thank you @ladywoodi! It's good to see a fellow Harry Potter fan :)

Magic connects people 😉

Thanks ladywoodi, I hope you get to enjoy my photography and music content. From what I've seen here at steemit, it has the feel of a large family about it to me. :)

Thanks for coming over Lady! Pleasure to have you! Please let us know if there is anything the community can do as you get started in the community! Enjoy!!

Hello everybody!

First of all thanks @mikepm74 for making this series. I feel very lucky to be a part of this and hope to prove that it was worth promoting me here.

In the last years I have been reading more and more after finding out about all the amazing stuff people write about. I am a fan of Ray Dailo, Gary Vaynerchuk, Mel Robbins as well as Steve Jobs. As times go the list will probably get bigger and bigger. I hope to share some the highlights of the wisdom they have written.

I love to talk about self-improvement, economics, cryptocurrency and tours in the mountains, so that will be the subjects I will be blogging about. In school I ddidn't get good English grades, but I hope my writing eventually gets better as I write more here at Steemit.

If you wonder about anything feel free to ask :)

Hey Ben! Your writing is just fine! Glad to have you here!

All of the things you mentioned have thriving niches here in Steem, you will not lack for content, that's for sure!

Let us know how we can be of help to you and we will point you in the right direction! Enjoy your Steem Life!

Hello @mikepm74.

Thanks!

I will make sure to use the christmas holiday to search though steem to find these niches :D

Hi @benleo! Thanks for sharing so much about your interests and plans/goals. It is refreshing to see so many people here expressing themselves in an open and honest manner. Good luck and Merry Christmas!

Hello @tj5553! I appreciate your nice words! Thanks! Merry Christmas to you aswell :)

Nice! I am big fan of Gary V too ;) The other names I don't know, so thanks for the inspiration.
What about Tony Robbins, Tim Ferris or Jim Rohn ? Aee you planning to write about self-improvement?

Hi @ladywoodi! I just started reading these self-improvements books so I do not know so many peoples yet. Thanks for telling me I will check them out! (noted at my to do list!, but MAN its many books in this segment! So hard to decide! :P ) I would appreciate it if you had some book recommendations from these guys as well?

Yeah I plan to write reviews about self-improvement books and try to make a small summary of each book. 90% of the reason to do this is to make sure I get more than 2% of each book. (Like 98% of the book just flies right through my head, though it is still there, I want to be able to pick it up whenever I would like) They way I get things to stick to my brain is to write about them, and I think the community at steemit is the perfect motivation for the last 10% :) At least the last few days have been amazing. I love the welcoming culture at steemit! :D

I totally agree about the books. With little time I am really picky which one I will read. That was the main reason I have switched to youtube channels.
Few of them are great at getting the best from book in five minutes. Plus after studying effective learning just reading wasn't enough. It has low rate for memory.

For me watching video and creating some new challenge to implement knowledge work best.

For example :
Art of learning
https://www.google.sk/amp/s/tim.blog/2016/10/06/the-art-and-science-of-learning-anything-faster/amp/

And I totally recommend Jim Rohn:'s lexture:

Which book is your most favorite one?

Woaw thanks for this stuff man! :D It fits exactelly into what I am interested in! :D

It isnt going to change!

Haha :D I have not seen so old stuff before, but this guy seems like a genius.

I have never been reading or thought there was something to read about "the art and science of learning anything faster". I will check out that podcast :) (written down at my ToDo list, priority 1, as I would say learning to learn is nice before I actually start learning :P )

It is difficult to have a favorite book, but here is at least a few I would recommend:
-How to win friends and influence people by Dale Carnegie
-The power of habti By Charles Duhigg
-The internet of money by Andreas Antonopoulos
-The 5 second rule By Mel Robbins

I hope to start writing reviews about these books in the coming weeks :)

Do you got some learn faster book recommendations?

Hmm, great. Thanks for the tips. I am going to check them.
By the way, aa I see you like Carnagie. Have you heard about Napoleon Hill? He was working for Carnagie. He got the task to interview most successful prople of that times(Ford, Roosvelt, Edison, Bell, Rockefeller, Willson,...) and with the Carnagie they have been writing the results. It's also worth seeing.

Basically Tim Ferris with the book Tools of Titans have done the same,but he interviewed hundreds of best performers, athletes, singers and so on last year, to find patterns.

Hmm, seems like Napoleon has created lots of content through his years. There is too much content out there, so I try to concentrate my time at only a few books as of now, as my todo list is way to big :) I won't have time to scan through him now, but if you have any particular books, articles or clips I would love to hear them :)

"Tools of Titans" is on my toDo list after seeing this review by @eldergill. I look forward to read that book!

Hmm. I am thinking about writing a post about him. You have inspired me. Maybe it could be great to create a hashtag for self-development books /people reviews. We could both contribute. What do you think?

Great selection - Resteemed a few with @welcoming I missed and upvoted this at 100%! Would really be glad if we could work together in the feature - I guess we both have the same goal here! Greets, Martin

Hey bud! I guess I am not sure how that dynamic would work since I am never 100% sure going in to a day if I will have time to do the post for the day or not. I highly encourage you to do similar posts, hell, use the format and do it when you want to and if we both do it on the same day then we've got 10 instead of 5. I'm happy to share the hackmd template with you that I use.

I guess what I would say for my part is if you created a post on a day I couldn't I would resteem yours so my followers still have a look at a post. I'm not a huge fan of endless resteems, so that's why I put together this format rather than just resteeming all these intro posts.

Feel free to look me up on discord or steemit.chat and we can brainstorm.

Actually Resteems is the key thing I want. I don't want people to read my posts, I want them to read good introduction posts of new users, interact with them and vote them if they like the posts/user!

What's your name on discord?

I use the same name across Discord and Steem/Steemit.chat.

I will tell you, I am not doing a Fresh 5 today as I went a little nutso on voting over the weekend and my VP is way below my acceptable level, so go out and find the great new people of the day! I'll sit back and watch this round. ;-)

Thank you for Using #promo-steem tag, Promote steemit by inviting your friends and your family!

please help me you vote my photos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58047.91
ETH 2348.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37