Sort:  

@mikepm74 you got the ultimate ideas to sort out the fresh 5 every day. Hope you know me as I have been featured in your December 19th The Fresh 5 Post. I landed here via that post and so many interesting stuff to read here. It's a great honour for new steemians to receive this kind of appreciation.

Hey - what a great project, love it!
I had similar thoughts about boosting the #introduceyourself area in the last days and therefore created @welcoming where I am resteeming promising new accounts. My criteria are kinda the same like yours.
Check out details here: Lets make #introduceyourself great again! We all will benefit!
Maybe following @welcoming can help you not to miss any promising newbies. And vice-versa your posts might help me to not miss any!
Greets!

Heya @theaustrianguy! Thanks for having a look at my post! I am pretty excited about the prospects of helping newer steemians find their way around here. And if I can help curators wade through the muck and find good people to follow, so much the better!

I will open your post up right now in another tab (can't promise how quickly I will get back to it, but will for sure check it out!) Love knowing other people have come to the same conclusions and are working to welcome people to steem!

Think we have the same thoughts for big parts :)
Great, let me know what you think about it, when you are done reading it!

@mikepm74 This is a great initiative you're working on. Welcome to all! :)

Thanks Coin! I appreciate the kudos! I hope it will get more people interacting with newer Steemians so we can build this community of ours to the level of greatness it deserves!

Thank you for Using #promo-steem tag, Promote steemit by inviting your friends and your family!

Oh my goodness. I just seen this right now. What a wonderful shock. Thank you for mentioning me. I really really appreciate it!

I will be following you and your blog from now on. Steem on my friend.

Thank you for putting together an intro post worth including! I'm looking forward to finding out a little bit about Good Nurse, Bad Nurse.... and maybe there is a little bit of Naughty nurse in there too? hahaha

I kid... maybe.

Welcome to Steem! If you need anything, please feel free to hit me up in any of my posts and I will be happy to help out!

Thank you for your time... that's funny Naughty nurse! haha
Thanks for the help...

Thank you for the shout-out! I really appreciate it!

You are most welcome Kerrie! Welcome to Steem! Hope you enjoy your time here!

If there is anything the community can help you with, feel free to let me know and I will do my best to help you, or get you in touch with someone who can!

This is super cool! I love this format and basically being introduced to my new friends! I don't usually touch the introduceyourself tag, it's tough to find actual new interesting steem peeps in there. This is great, thank you!

I'm very glad you find it useful! I'll admit, it is not the fastest project I have taken on in Steem. I spent about an hour and a half on today's version. I am not sure I can dedicate that much time to it every day. But I will try!

Thanks for being here @aussieninja! Happy to have you!

I honestly can't even imagine... there is so much data on Steem, which is why these posts are so incredibly useful to the people who are not you. I really appreciate it. I'm still very new and still haven't found my groove, but these are the articles I'm probably most excited about at this point.

Thank you again!

this is awesome....its like you are my new very own curator..... I have read all of the posts you found. Nice work, and nice work using the data too

I really enjoy using the data to narrow the post pool to work in. It helps a whole lot!!! Curating by Query, thanks in no small part to @carlgnash. I will attempt to continue getting better, and learn a little more each day about how to mold these queries and the data to suit my needs! World conquest here I come!

hahaha

kudos to you mike for taking the initiative to do this! yeah not everyone has time to do curating and read posts especially those from the newcomers. once again kudos to you bro! ill take a read of their posts now. :)

thanks andy! Make the people who make a genuine effort feel welcome! That's the goal.

We can encourage retention through interaction. I hope my small part in that helps!

It definitely does bro! I should follow this practice of yours of looking for newcomers. Such a great initiative and it helps the community tremendously!

Anyone who has time should take a few minutes to look for at least one new person to interact with as often as possible. It is by reaching out to the people who have been in the platform less time than us that we improve retention and build a strong community!

Oh wow I didn't realise we could query steem db. Nice post :)

there's a lot of really cool stuff you can do with the database. Check out @paulag's blog for some cool illustrations of what the blockchain can show you!

Thanks m8 I will check it out now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68643.84
ETH 3277.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67