Steemit Uganda Updates:Big Banner Printed; Successful Meet Up,Many New Members........Team Uganda is Growing

in #promo-steem6 years ago

Its with much joy that I give you this update of the Uganda team
As i promised i will be giving weekly updates on what is happening on Team Uganda.

updates.png
Image Source

Weekly Updates

1. Big Banner Designed

We designed and printed a big banner that we shall be using in our next promotions here in Uganda.We have been promoting Steemit without flyers and no banner,

I am pleased to inform you guys that we printed some flyers and will be adding some soon.We printed a few to cover the met up that we had on Saturday.

flyer.jpgflyer1.jpg
Image Source My previous Post

We also printed a beautiful banner that is making me proud of my efforts hehehehe
banner.jpg
Source

banner1.jpg
Source

As you can see people are excited to take a pic with the beautiful banner hehehehe.
I told you this banner is beautiful!

2. Successful First Uganda Meet up

I am here to deliver the great news to you about our successful meet up as already reported by my other team members.
Now about this meet up,i have nothing to say! You just have to check our Uganda tag to confirm how succesful the meet up was.

https://steemit.com/trending/uganda

https://steemit.com/hot/uganda

I attended the meet up briefly as i got an emergency to attend to and i have not been able to post for the last 3 days.
I took a pic though as we started the meet up before the emergency!
jarau.jpg
Credit

It is this time that i take this opportunity to thank the Uganda leaders for the great work they did with the meet up in my absence.

A Big Thank You To all These People Below

@battebilly
@tesaganewton
@easydimes
@giftbenon
@jona12
@sembozezade
@timoth256
@musamalijames
The list is long,for the guys i have not mentioned here,thanks for the great work you did that day.
I am also so happy that almost each member came with a friend or friends.

Thank you all members for the great work you did that day,am humbled for the love you showed to Steemit Uganda

3. New Members

We had many new people join during the meet up day.This was possible as we created a hotspot for all guys to connect to the internet.

As i said earlier i left when the event had just started,so i got this list from @battebilly post.

@najmasalim
@joyful1
@van-ivan
@nicholasmwanje
@johnpaul
@nicho256
@enyakaama1
@izzybec ,
@lizmontannah

I have also perused through the Uganda tag and one person has already been approved.
It happens that he attended the meet up and here is his intro post,show some love to him

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@semujjuedrine15/into-the-basket-of-money-my-beginning-on-steemit

I also helped some guys sign up before the meet up and will guide them as i was on whatsapp to make their first post and use tag Uganda for easy curation.

We are waiting for all the new guys to be confirmed and we help them start on Steemit.

I can say the meet up was succesful as two member who attende the meet up were able to present to a big crowd of church members!

I love the spirit these brothers of mine showed,a big thank you to @yohan2on and @wanasoloben
** You can check out the post here below**

https://steemit.com/promosteem/@yohan2on/uganda-for-steemit-more-numbers-gained

I will be back fully soon on Steemit after sorting something(emergency) i have been working on since Saturday.

A Big thank you to all the awesome people supporting the Uganda Community.

If you loved this post,please upvote and resteem.

Love
Jarau Moses

Sort:  

Hey there @jaraumoses, will you help promoting Steem on Twitter? Join the thunderclap, and maybe even make a post about it...? We already have a social reach of over 550K, but the bigger the better!

Read all about it here: https://steemit.com/thunderclap/@fitzgibbon/thunderclap-tomorrow-last-chance-to-join-let-s-promote-steem-on-twitter-and-facebook

Just made a tutorial post for our community and let me even participate on Facebook.
Thanks for this thunderclap opportunity again.

Hi, my brother @jaraumoses, congratulations, may you continue to succeed in Steemit and also for Stemian friend in Uganda. Hope to bring goodness to all. Two weeks I've fakum in Steemit because there is a problem with my account, now just active again. Thank you for supporting me all this time
Love greetings from me.. @adivender...!.

Thank you @jaraumoses for the updates. Sorry for the emergence disrupting you from steemit. I pray it gets sorted soon. Am also grateful for your great work exhibited in organising that day. Thanks for appreciating me @yohan2on for my little efforts so far in this great promotion compaign.

Its with much joy that I give you this update of the Uganda team
Thanks for the updates. I am proud of you @jaraumoses

This is a great work in progress. Keep the faith alive bro. I love team Uganda

Please vote me and follow me..

You are doing a great work. Let me know if I can help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66895.91
ETH 3499.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89