Steemit Uganda Updates:New Members ,Discord Server and Upcoming Mega Meet up

in #promo-steem7 years ago

Its with much joy that I give you this update of the Uganda team

I will be telling you guys of the new members who have joined our team and have been active for at least 5 days,i will not include inactive people i.e. people who post 3 times a week.
They do not qualify to be in this post!

I will also give updates on our upcoming major Steemit meet up in our city Kampala.

I will also give updates on our newly created discord server for the Uganda team.

This is the first of my weekly updates on the Uganda team.
unnamed.png
Source

Team Uganda Leaders

I would like to thank all the team Uganda Leaders in no particular order!
@battebilly
@tesaganewton
@jona12
@sembozezade
@mpalanyi
@timothy256

I am very proud to be working with this great folks.You can go show them some love on their posts hehehe.

New Active Members

We have an influx of users and I will only list here a few exceptional guys who have been consistent in the last 5 days and who also use our Uganda tag.

I always keep telling guys to use the Uganda tag,but some adamantly refuse to use the Uganda tag,so I will not include them here.

The list is in no particular order and all these guys deserve recognition.

1. Gift Benon @giftbenon

He is a young passionate guy doing a bachelor's in computer science in one of the biggest universities in Uganda ie Makerere University.

He has a big plan to promote Steemit to his classmates and the whole university.
He wrote a post yesterday of his promotion plans .
Check it out here

https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@giftbenon/support-me-to-expand-steemit-empire

2. Musemeza Arthur @musemeza

He is also a hardworking student studying at Mbarara University of Science and Technology(MUST).

He will be our leader in that university that is located in the western part of Uganda.We as the Uganda team will storm MUST and explain more about Steemit to them.

He wrote recently a post about his travel to university, check it out here

https://steemit.com/travel/@musemeza/this-is-mbarara-the-land-of-milk-and-honey

3. Onyeli Yohan @yohan2on

Let me quote him from his intro post

Am Onyeli Yohan a marketeer by profession, possessing a bachelors degree in Business Administration from Uganda Christian University.
Am a tennis player currently volunteering as a tennis coach at Uganda Christian University and also working with Cavendish University as one of its marketing agent.

Did you guys see that info,he is a tennis coach and also a marketeer..He says he is a marketeer for Cavendish university and he wil represent us there.

He is also a pastor and he told me he shared the Steemit idea with his church members and they are all excited.I will be meeting his church members soon.

He recently wrote a post on how playing tennis helps us a lot,check it out below.

https://steemit.com/uganda/@yohan2on/the-beauty-in-tennis-as-sport

4. Ben Wanasolo @wanasoloben

He is also an enthusiastic young graduate of agriculture and he began promoting Steemit before his account was even approved!

He has told Steemit to most of his friends already and he has also added them to our WhatsApp group and they are just waiting for approval.

He recently wrote an article about agriculture in Uganda(you know I told you he is an agriculturist!), check out his post here.

https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@wanasoloben/the-future-of-steemit-on-agricultural-sector-in-developing-countries-uganda

4. Esther @easydimes

This is so far the only active lady we have in our team.We need to add on the number of ladies and motivate them to keep on Steemit.

I have brought many ladies who post like 2 or 3 times and get consecutive 0.02 and decide to quit.

She recently graduated with a bachelor's in journalism and she will help edit some of our new members' posts.

She wrote a great post a few days ago about the life of an average man in Uganda.

https://steemit.com/life/@easydimes/the-most-maligned-person-in-uganda-mustread-d07c954451ffa

Discord Server

I created a discord server for our Uganda community so that we can easily communicate and share our posts.

If you are reading this and you are a Ugandan on Steemit,find us here and we chat and discus great ideas.
Click Here To Join Uganda Discord Sever

Major Steemit Uganda Meet up

This is going to be our fisrt major Steemit where we shall discuss Steemit to new members and also orient new members about Steemit.
This poster below was designed by @mwesigwajulius.
You can contact him for design gigs.
FB_IMG_15172501946715582.jpg

If you lived this post please upvote and resteem.

Love
Jarau Moses

Sort:  

Thanks for the steemit brotherhood. @jaraumoses, I will never stop saying that am your branch it's because of you that am on steemit.

Besides My University I will promote steemit past earth boundaries.

Actually tomorrow am gonna bear another branch.

I remain @giftbenon
Meant to expand steemit past measures

Am excited and really appreciate the work you are doing! Even seen my name, it makes me feel at home. Thanks for showing us the way and keep up the uganda spirit @jaraumoses

So great promoting steemit @jaraumoses.
With that effort trust me even the starters on steemit shall renew their strength.

Team #steemit.
Am telling many people here at my university.
And they are waiting for confirmation.

Add them to our whatsapp group.

Add them to our whatsapp group

You people are doing a great work in Uganda, keep the good work up. Very soon we will spread steemit the whole of Africa, we in Ghana are also doing a whole lot here. Promoting steemit here and there. Let's chat on discord. My handle is @jakemore#2775.

Thank you at @jaraumoses for the work your doing. I am doing my best see that next time i can also appear in such posts and surely am happy for those that have been recorginized please keep it up let the cadle burn again again. I would also want you to check my posts maybe guide me accordingly. thank you

2

Lets work hard to develop team Uganda.I am sure if you keep working hard ,you will appear in my next list!

Thanks so much @jaraumoses for the recognition and appreciation of my current efforts in regards to this platform. Special thanks also for the great leadership role you are playing in bringing all of us(Ugandan team) together to discuss and learn more about steemit. Am so excited about this 1st meeting of Ugandan steemians and also eagerly waiting to meet and make new Ugandan friends.

meet up sounds amzing jaraumses! thank you

With love,

harj : ) xoxo
Abstract artist

the information is very good friend, I wait for further information and do not forget to visit my blog.. Thanks u

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61083.24
ETH 2670.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61