Promoted Steemit to Blockchain Association of Uganda and also met longtime friend(and obviously Steemitified him!!)

in #promo-steem6 years ago

As i had promised in my previous post that i will be visiting the Blockchain Association of Uganda(BAU) offices,i indeed went there!

It so happens that Uganda will be hosting this year's biggest Africa's Blockchain conference and i am all excited.I decided to visit this guys offices today to find out more information about the event and boom in was impressed.

20180503_171322_HDR-1.jpg

It is really a cool and busy place,many people were making payments for the conference which is just 18 days from now.
Most of the employees here were busy but i managed to talk one beautiful lady who explained to me the whole agenda and mission of the conference.

I asked all the questions of how and what the Blockchain Association of Uganda does and how old it's been in existence and al9 related questions.This beautiful lady calmly answered me. She asked me of how i got to know about the conference and the Blockchain Association of Uganda(BAU) and i explained to her how i got to know about them from twitter! I have been active on Twitter of late. I am also excited that today the BAU liked and retweeted on of my posts that I showed to this lady as below.
Screenshot_2018-05-04-00-56-17-1.png

It was now my turn to introduce myself to her and obviously i was in a Steemit shirt as you can see above.I explained Steemit to her and she told me she will be joining soon.
She also asked me when i will be paying for the conference and i told her i have to solicit for the money soon. I have to really attend this event,i am going to look for all ways possible to attend this conference.

I had gone to inquire how i can i can introduce Steemit to them and also how i can use the association to help my countrymen through Steemit. I will be able to complete this partnership after the conference.

It was tricky to take shots but i managed only a few as guys were really busy.
20180503_171345_HDR.jpg
20180503_171312_HDR.jpg
20180503_171322_HDR.jpg

In another development,i met a long time friend as I was about to board back!

I as very happy to have been to the BAU offices and i was now about to board what we call here a taxi when this longtime friend of mine pulled me out and told me to explain Steemit to him! Yes you read that right,i was in my ey back when this guy Emma pulled me out and asked me to re-explain Steemit to him.I have always chatted with him on whatsapp and Facebook, but he always told me he failed to understand Steemit!

It so happens that I was wearing my Steemit shirt and there we no way I could dodge explaining it to him,in fact the conversation began from the nice Steemit t.shirt.
I know explained everything to him,answered all questions ....hope you know the common ones

How do I withdraw the money?
Where does the money come from
Roughly how much is 100 likes

I can assure you we spent close to 2 hours on the road side talking about Steemit.He asked me how I got to know about it and how much i now earn,where Steemit is from etc.He also told me that he signed up long time ago but does not remember where he save me his password! I told him to check through his browsers or else he has to open a new account,which he was ready to.
He also told that he is going to read more about Steemit and even download all available Youtube videos.He wants to come back in a high note! He asked for some guidelines from me since I have been here longer,he sees me as a whale(which i am btw).

It is just time that cut us off as it was getting dark so we had to go separate ways.He will be joining us soon.I took a few pics and even told him I will be making this post hahaha! He said it's okay and even encouraged me and offered to take a selfie!
20180503_181631_HDR-1.jpg
20180503_184431_HDR-1.jpg

20180503_181648_HDR-1.jpg
20180503_184537_HDR-1.jpg

If you missed my previous posts you can read them below.

If you love this post please upvote and resteem

Love
Jarau Moses

Sort:  

Good efforts.
The Association liked and retweeted your post.
Hoping for better updates

Wooow claps Jarau thanks for that quality work you did.

Awesome work @jaraumoses

bro we appreciate the time and efforts you put in steemit. how i wish steemians give you an award of aopreciation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69626.36
ETH 3667.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82