Fascinating Promo Steem Day 1 at Kampala International university

in #promo-steem6 years ago

Do not ask what the people or the government can do for you,but ask what you can do for the people or government- John F.Kennedy

I guess you must have read those famous words somewhere! I see a lot of folks complain of what the people or governments have not done for them.It is fascinating to note that the complainers are the biggest number of people in the world! I ask you not to be among that majority.

I have always used this same opening lines for most of my promotional posts to universities.I have a feeling that I have a duty or obligation to promote Steemit as far as possible.I received Steemit free of charge so i will give it out free of charge!

I have always said that Steemit is a life saver for Africa.It has the potential of helping a lot of Africans financially.It has the ability to give hope to people,bring them out of oblivion,It has a lot of possibilities.I have seen and experienced Steemit make changes in my life and a few other folks here.I see it as the future for Africa or Uganda in particular. I am so happy the President of Uganda endorsed Blockchain technology recently and also plans on opening Africa's largest crypto Exchange in Uganda.This development happened after our President met with the CEO of Binance on his lastest Visit to Uganda.

We as Team Uganda have been promoting Steemit to universities as we see them at the best place to market Steemit to.I wrote a post earlier today explaining in details 3 incredible reasons why universities are the best places to market Steemit to.I urge you all to read that post and give me your views in the comments,i have recieved some feedback from the post already,i wouldd be grateful if you add me your ideas.

Promoting Steemit To Kampala International university(KIU)

image

As you might not have known, we are on a drive to take Steemit to all the universities in Uganda before mid year. In the last week's we have been to Uganda Christian university(UCU),Kyambogo university,Makerere university and Makerere university Business school(MUBS).

We decided to visit Kampala International university today,it so happens that @yohan2on went their early in the morning with @ireneblessing. I went there with another group of folks later in the day.I was joined by some new guys @jona12 and joejoesky and obviously @jordanlove was also there.

We had a small problem as we entered the gate as one of our members did not posses an ID,so we were told to go out! This really put me off as i was already in the moods for promoting.We decided to move out and promote to some students who were passing by. I made a phone call to one of our own Steemians @nexilly who is a student here to come and help us out.It so happens that he was a bit far fro the university,we had to wait for some considerable time to meet him up,he later helped us pass through another gate without any disturbance!!

image
As you can see above,these was us helped by @nexilly who is in shorts in the photo.
I have to admit the number of students was low since it was a public holiday.We though found a few students revising and watching a football match.It was really hard to get the attention of these folks as they were concentrated in the match.We managed obviously to garner some whom we talked in details about Steemit.
image
image

As i said above, we also spent some time outside the university as we waited for @nexilly to come and take us in through another alternative gate.Its really hard to access some of this private universities.As we waited we talked to some students outside.
image
We temporarily stopped promoting as we were shocked by the emergence of cows,yes cows and they were almost knocking us,so I decided to take some pics for you guys....like seriously cows in the city,i was and still shocked up to now.
image
image
As you can clearly see these cows are walking on the main road with cars and motorcycles just adjacent to them!

It was all fun day and we shall be going back tomorrow to meet a big number of students who will be in the main hall as @nexilly told us.I repeat I wrote a great post today highlighting 3 incredible reasons why we should promote Steemit in the Universities,i again urge you to check it out and give me your view about it.

If you missed my last posts find them here below.

If you liked this post please upvote and share

Love
Jarau Moses

Sort:  

Day 1.
Am counting...

I love the free heart you have to tell people for free about steemit.

Man, those cows..hehehe

Great work bro:)

It was nice having you on the Outreach! Lets take it to Gulu and Mbarara

Awesome post!! Keep it up and check out THIS POST as well as I have something similar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57184.88
ETH 3097.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41