May 30 Days Writing Challenge - Day One: How Did You Get On Steemit?

If you have always wanted to stick on an activity for long like for a full month,this new challenge will keep you through.

I have never really participated in amy Steemit challenge before,but i am excited for this new challenge by witness @dragosroua. It is an opportunity for us minnows to have a contant flow of posts and it also increases our creativity.

This post is an answer to @dragosroua's new 30 days challenge. He just started a new one that is focused on strenghtening the community here on Steemit.I know my post 3 days late,but i have managed to put it up though!

If you don't know about it yet you can find more details on his post here and jump in whenever you feel like! Hope you join us along the way.

The idea is that for the whole month of May, each day @dragosroua will ask one question related to Steemit and answer it in a post.
Everyone's invited to write their own answer to it, write an article and link to it in a comment in @dragosroua's post so he knows about it. And who knows, you might get a full vote from him.

So Without further ado,let me explain how i got on Steemit!

How Did I get on Steemit

I joined Steemit in June of 2017 after reading a post by @grantcardone. I have always serched for online and offline opportnuiies. It so happens that after reading a book by Robert Kiyosaki(Rich Dad Poor Dad) a few years ago,my mind was opened up on the possibilities of opportunities available in the world.If you get time ,check out that book.It was among the first self help books that i read and it opened me to the personal development world.! I have since read and still read many books on bettering myself and am on a great heights now in relation to when I started reading that book.I occasionally go through it several times just to grasp more ideas from it.

I know I have talked a lot about the book as if i am paid to do it lol! Back to my story,after reading that book and subsequent ones ,i developed a mindset of an entrepreneur ie look for opportunities! I remember in 2011 when a friend and i did some online jobs that involved sharing links on Facebook and other social media platforms.We were also told to refer people which we did and to make the first withdrawal we had to hit 300 usd in our accounts.I can assure you that we each hit over 1000 usd in less than 2 weeks! Now you might be asking ,did you withdraw the money???? You guessed right.....it turned out to be a scam....! I did such stuff and many other online related gigs. I have also so far joined 2 Network Marketing companies and quit or become inactive as time goes by,in fact I joined Steemit as I was still doing one of my Network Marketing busineses.

I have realized Network Marketing is kinda hard as is with anything worthwhile in life! There is one thing i do credit Network Marketing companies for and that is the personal development they offer.I have to agree,that first book I talked about in the beginning was recommended by my first Network Marketing company.It's fascinating that a big number of people just do not want to hear the concept of Network Marketing in their lives,it's the same way people tell me that cannot write on Steemit!

I have realized that the more you develop yourself(reading good books and listening to audio recordings),the more you become receptive to great ideas.I remember in the book Rich Dad Poor Dad,Kiyosaki said

See opportunities with your mind other people have missed with their eyes!

That is a profound statement folks,take time and digest it very well! You understand those words,i assure you that you will be ahead of the game.

The more i read, the more I began following infleucial people on the internet or world,just know i follow almost all legendary guys on Facebook and Twitter.It so happens that I follow @grantcardone , Tai Lopez and of course Gary V.I remember one evening when i was on Facebook scrolling through when I saw a post by the man himself @grantcardone who i will endlessly thank posting about Steemit. He said in his post that there is this new social media platform that says that they can pay you for posting good content and whenever people like your posts , you earn! I have to admit i was in a hard time at this moment as my Network Marketing business was stumbling and i was looking out for other opportunities.You should always be on the look out folks!

I have to admit when I read that post by @grantcardone and he said you can try it out and he even left the Steemit link in the post.I concentrated on the word earn as i needed to make some money to turn my life around. I followed the link and signed up and boom within 2 hours my account was approved,yes two hours .I was very excited about this new venture.I told some of my few friends about it ,but no one believed,but I rememeberd this statement below.

images (44).jpeg
Source

It took me almost a whole full month to grasp a little bit of Steemit.In my research and readings(btw i love reading!),i stumbled upon a Facebook Ad by the legendary @jerrybanfield.I have always follow him on Facebook,Youtube and even Google plus.This guy explained Steemit so well that i had to make my first post(introduceyourself) which earned a whooping 0.57 $,i was excited to the moon,my next 3 posts made a combined 0.00 $ though!.

In summary(is that really a summary)that was how i got to Steemit and so far things are moving well for me as i do survive on Steemit,75% of mg income is earned from Steemit! I have also developed the Uganda community to where it is now.I am involved in a drive of promoting Steemit to our Ugandan universities because of the potential it has .I also wrote a post highlighting 3 Incredible reasons why we need to promote Steemit to univeraities as we are doing here

A big thank you to @dragosroua for this initiative and if you would like to participatewhich i you know you would,check this introductory post here

You can also check my last posts here below.

If you liked this post,please uovote and resteem so thaf other minmows can also benefit

Love
Jarau Moses

Sort:  

It's a typical wala situation. Things aren't ever easy at d beginning but persistence and inquistiveness keep pushing us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69824.27
ETH 3761.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81