Sort:  

I would totally agree with Cryptopie about getting a lawyer for the visa next time.

I am in the UK and am especially sorry and ashamed about how the British Embassy behaved.

I wonder if it would have been easier if you had managed to avoid mentioning 'crypto' anywhere in your application (difficult I know).

There is a growing 'official establishment' movement here to make all things crypto as difficult as possible.

A lot of the British banks here are blocking any transactions relating to cryptocurrencies for example.

@pennsif, really? I had no idea. Although I hear they are making stuff difficult, I thought it was just the Brexit stuff, I had no idea they have been obsessing with Crypto as well.
Will definitely explore all options not just to the UK but everywhere else when my time does come.
Steem on!

There is a growing 'official establishment' movement here to make all things crypto as difficult as possible.
A lot of the British banks here are blocking any transactions relating to cryptocurrencies for example.

Now this sucks for a country regarded as the financial capital of the world. The corruption in the UK is alarming (they celebrate and safeguard our criminal Nigerian politicians) and yet they just pretend other countries are worse. Thanks for the pointers @pennsif, I will do well to explore all options for when I apply next time.

I totally agree @cryptopie. These days, lots of people enjoy taking other for granted jist to make them feel better with their miserable selves.
Hope you are good?
Stay awesome!

Nigerians are open-minded about cryptos so maybe your calling is for Nigerian folks and around it. God bless you.

Indeed true, lawyer can have their way and make things better. We are good at what we do...

A lawyer from UK that is. If you can find a steemian with lawyer from UK but it will not be cheap though.
My minister suffered also some hateful words from the immigration officer being so suspicious in his interrogation-interview, asking even how money my church minister has, where would he stay or if he can afford it, racist bastard denied him too but that is for the US.

That's so pathetic and inhumane, but are their actions sometimes deliberate? I just hope @ejemai can get a counsel from UK to sue them for damages or write their legal department (that's our power as a blogger). Because their negligence cost him not to attend the event in London as written in the post but framed in my words. Their obligations were to process passport and grant visa but they delayed and caused him damages. I'm also a lawyer too here in Nigeria.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3495.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50