You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I did not attend the London Cryptocurrency Show and this is why...

in #promo-steem6 years ago

I would totally agree with Cryptopie about getting a lawyer for the visa next time.

I am in the UK and am especially sorry and ashamed about how the British Embassy behaved.

I wonder if it would have been easier if you had managed to avoid mentioning 'crypto' anywhere in your application (difficult I know).

There is a growing 'official establishment' movement here to make all things crypto as difficult as possible.

A lot of the British banks here are blocking any transactions relating to cryptocurrencies for example.

Sort:  

@pennsif, really? I had no idea. Although I hear they are making stuff difficult, I thought it was just the Brexit stuff, I had no idea they have been obsessing with Crypto as well.
Will definitely explore all options not just to the UK but everywhere else when my time does come.
Steem on!

There is a growing 'official establishment' movement here to make all things crypto as difficult as possible.
A lot of the British banks here are blocking any transactions relating to cryptocurrencies for example.

Now this sucks for a country regarded as the financial capital of the world. The corruption in the UK is alarming (they celebrate and safeguard our criminal Nigerian politicians) and yet they just pretend other countries are worse. Thanks for the pointers @pennsif, I will do well to explore all options for when I apply next time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68220.71
ETH 3321.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74