You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Salute your Health | A bit of History and the Art of Food Fermentation

You have to make this @puravidaville! This will be awesome for your gut health!!!!! There are so many different veggies to try! Just remember to add a little more salt due to your hot climate. It will ferment faster, you want to ferment for at least 7 days to get the full probiotic effect however, don't go too long otherwise, yuck! I hope you'll try, I know you have access to amazing veggies where you are...or do you now that you're in Panama? How is it? Pics soon?

Sort:  

Our veggies are actually all the same. We have zucchini, potatoes, maybe broccoli and cauliflower on a good day (if you want fresh), spinach (but it’s different), onion, red peppers, avocado, carrots, not a lot of leafy greens… yes, cabbage, purple and green but mostly purple… way less than I would have thought before being here. I had much more access in California- we literally had everything. Can I still ferment if I don’t have a cheese cloth? What can I use instead, a paper towel? Thanks for holding my hand @birdsinparadise.

We will be in Panama in a few days! I’ll post some pics today and more to come shortly. 😉. You are the best :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60309.00
ETH 2342.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55