You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Salute your Health | A bit of History and the Art of Food Fermentation

This is so amazing. I was just thinking i wanted to make my own sauerkraut. I can’t find cheese clothes here, is there another way I can jar the goods? The climate here is so hot and humid I image it’ll only take about 6 hours to ferment. Haha. Thank you so much for sharing this @birdsinparadise. You make it look like a cinch :)

Sort:  

You have to make this @puravidaville! This will be awesome for your gut health!!!!! There are so many different veggies to try! Just remember to add a little more salt due to your hot climate. It will ferment faster, you want to ferment for at least 7 days to get the full probiotic effect however, don't go too long otherwise, yuck! I hope you'll try, I know you have access to amazing veggies where you are...or do you now that you're in Panama? How is it? Pics soon?

Our veggies are actually all the same. We have zucchini, potatoes, maybe broccoli and cauliflower on a good day (if you want fresh), spinach (but it’s different), onion, red peppers, avocado, carrots, not a lot of leafy greens… yes, cabbage, purple and green but mostly purple… way less than I would have thought before being here. I had much more access in California- we literally had everything. Can I still ferment if I don’t have a cheese cloth? What can I use instead, a paper towel? Thanks for holding my hand @birdsinparadise.

We will be in Panama in a few days! I’ll post some pics today and more to come shortly. 😉. You are the best :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60327.79
ETH 2348.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53