Little Miss Molly .. Not Interested In Vittles??steemCreated with Sketch.

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago (edited)

Molly Is Just Chillin By the Back Door ..

Yesterday she wasn’t feeling good. Same old same old, Addison’s disease triggering symptoms. Yada yada… We’ve been through it so it’s not a big deal but it isn’t real fun coming home to six spots of diarrhea and thrilled that goes along with cleaning it up. But she’s worth it. We do what we need to do and that’s that.

43640D62-0CCB-40CA-ABA5-AF6D2844B935.jpeg

Today however,

She is not too hungry but does not want to leave her bowl on attended. Quite possibly she’s worried her big brother pepper will steal her vittles. I doubt it but she doesn’t know that. She’s content resting in her little bed by the window staring out into the abyss. Heaven forbid she step foot out the door for anything other than to go to the bathroom. Yesterday a piece of paper blew by and she freaked out and ran inside. What are we gonna do with this pup!?

tomorrow Is Another Day

And they’ll be another bowl or two of food. As long as she doesn’t have the runs I got nothing to complain about! Or worry about. She’s content to be chillin.

Have a great evening everyone and I will see you tomorrow!

<~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~>

If Your Interested In Purchasing Any Of My Work:

They can be found for sale in

My Facebook Shop

OR

My Etsy Store

If you don't see the piece in either shop, It may still be drying. Let me know and I can upload it as soon as possible to be available. Or you can always make me an offer (in SBD or STEEM) in the comments section of this post. If we agree on a price, I will then ship the painting to you. (shipping costs will be determined by your location).

Thank you for swinging by my blog and checking out the post. Have a great day!

Untitled.jpg

All words, pictures and art pieces are the sole property of B D Miller Gallery, unless otherwise noted and credited, and are not to be reproduced or copied without the prior written consent of B D Miller Gallery.


About Me ~ The Artist

My art work incorporates a wide variety of subject matter, including landscape, seascape, cityscape, and still life images. My works are the product of a continuing process of exploration through which I seek to portray personal and visionary interpretations of my surroundings. My paintings are impressions of places and events from everyday life, an interpretation of my imagination, and personal responses to what I see and feel on a daily basis. More recently I have invested generous amounts of time into my landscape painting. I am surrounded by natural and man made beauty, which inherently presents itself in the tri-state area, and almost demands that I paint it.

Not everything is art. Art is not everything, but it comes close. Art is everywhere and all the time. Art makes you experience the beauty of the world, the people in it, and the places we call home. Art itself is so influential that it can tell stories, show feelings, and express passion or fury. Art exists in addition to language; expression of sensations and thoughts, revealing a way of thinking too subtle and delicate for words.

For me art requires love, honesty and perseverance. In return, it reveals some personal, non-analyzable, and creative untamed passion. For the public, art with its magnificent beauty, improves mood and health and builds better human beings and communities. It engages the intellect, softens the heart, strengthens the soul and frees the spirit.

.................................

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

Sort:  

It is really hard when our furry families get sick. Sometimes the helplessness is just hard to deal with. I'm glad that she is now chilling and content.

You are a good parent to her :).

Thank you. Yea she was super content and close to the door for potty if nature called again quickly. Shes all good this morning. Pretty much back to normal. Just not super active. Give it another day or two. :-)

Awww Miss Molly <3 She seems to just prefer chilling at her favourite spot when her disease flares up, doesnt she? I send her virtual hugs * ___ *

You're so patient and wonderful <3 I am glad she has such a human for her companion <3 <3 <3

I gave her hugs. She usually gives me a lick on the nose aka kiss and I didn’t even get one of those when I got home. She just stayed in her spot. She’ll return to normal, but I hate feeling helpless and don’t like her feeling yucky. It’s just part of it. Most likely she got over stressed at some point a few days ago and we weren’t around to see it. It could have been something as simple as someone knocking on the door. Thanks for the well wishes Spider!! :-)

Congratulations @bdmillergallery! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 8000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.
You got more than 1250 replies. Your next target is to reach 1500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Here are the winners
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thank you bdmillergallery! You've just received an upvote of 10% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts



Please come visit me to see my latest report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting. Also, come read my latest report to learn about SteemAX! There's now a video tutorial avaiable for you to learn how to use SteemAX to generate more upvotes and gain more followers! If you like @ArtTurtle then you'll LOVE this!

Thanks art turtle 🐢

Please follow me

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60