Sort:  

Taken by you ? Plz give source of images if not photographed by you.

Verified. He is the original photographer and this is his site.
http://shibramnag.com/about-me/

Hi Vaibhab, incase you like the the shots would request your thoughts on the same and your vote please :)

You are Shib Ram Nag ?

No Vaibhav, I am not Shib Ram Nag. I am Shashwata Pal,Shib Ram Nag is my maternal uncle. I am not an established photographer but he is, I publish some of my work in his website, if you want I can share the RAW images of the shots submitted here. You can verify the same from him, his mail id which I can share over steem chat if requested by you . You can post him a question over facebook. Please let me know if you have any further clarification, would be happy to clarify them to my best effort. Sorry for the delay in response, was out for dinner.

Then may be you should mention his website as this photos are captured my you. Btw i like his photography very much.

I have already updated it in the about section, I am not a web developer hence couldn't put it under pictures :). Will let him know about your appreciation, I am encouraging him to join steemit but he doesnt seem too eager as of now

Congratulations @alokchitri! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great shots, can you tell us what you did in post? I can pick up some vignettes, sharpening and tonal contrast. Would be cool to walk us through your process. The photos are lovely....

I usually use OnOne Photo Tools do all my edits and sometime nik and use a permutation and combination of presets and filters.

I saw Nik. Smiling. Particularly in the yellow turban. Very distinctive look. I've been messing around with photography on and off for years but I never made any money from it. Well, not until Steemit. I'm cranking up my gear again. Thanks for the shots. I have an idea for future posts. Do a SOOC and then an edited shot side by side, and walk us through your post procedure. Might get some upvotes.
J.

Interesting idea, would definitely try. Would encourage you to try out OnOne Photo Tool, if possible version 1.0, now they have 10.5 guess but 1.0 was the best in my opinion. This tool allows you to use presets of filters and effects on your images while allowing you to stack the effects, much like layers in Photoshop.

I'll think about it, I use an old version of photoshop cause I don't like the membership version. I haven't taken a pic in months. But steemit, dang, I just got reinvigorated. Now I'm looking for photos everywhere...
I'll follow you to see what you get up to.
J.

Great portraits!

Thanks, hope you check out my other posts as well

Great photos man... have no words for the second one.. Now you have a new follower

Thanks man, thats taken in gangasagar mela. This fakir comes down every year, during gangasagar mela. He has these prophetic eyes.

Really awesome and breathtaking photography....keep it up man..!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53