Iceland: A song of Ice and Fire - Part I

in #iceland7 years ago (edited)

jghfdyh.JPG

A honeymoon is the traditional holiday taken by newlyweds to celebrate their marriage in intimacy and seclusion. After a prolonged courtship and phases of long distance relationship we finally decided to take our relationship to the next logical step of marriage. With everybody related to us vested in the event of marriage, the perennial question that was poking me was where should we have our honeymoon. We had a period of a year to plan our marriage, hence I had an year to plan for the destination for my honeymoon. The options that I had in mind were :
1)Iceland - I had seen pictures, videos and vlogs of this place that had left an imprint on me
2)New Zealand - Picturesque, land of lord of the rings.
3)Greece - Same as the both the above.
The reason why New Zealand and Greece were ruled out............ who am I kidding, I really wanted to go to Iceland and the others were just merely options. So planning began, where all to cover, how to travel, what to carry, and what not. Tickets and hotels were booked, car rented (yes I planned to drive for the first time outside my home country in one of the remotest corner of the world which is nearly 8,678 KM from my home). We are going to Iceland on our honeymoon on 1st Dec 2016.
dfa.JPG

gjghj.JPG

rtwet.JPG

3L2A9530 copy.jpg

This is how the story of our honeymoon begins, hope you stay tuned for the unraveling of a trip filled fun, laughter, adventure, near death experience and a life time of memories

Sort:  

Very beautiful photos. Looking forward to the other parts. Good post. Cheers!!!!!!

Thanks tamal.

Verified: http://shibramnag.com/about-me/

Great post and welcome to Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65651.70
ETH 2676.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91