POSTARTCHALLENGE UPDATE: 4 more days for entries! Judges announced!

Just a quick update and reminder..

There are still 4 days left to make entries! The total challenge reward pool is 80+ SBD's thanks to 2 generous donations by @papa-pepper and @virtual-growth which I matched equally!

Anyone else who feels like donating. Contact me in Steemit chat or send SBD's and just let me know what they are for!



Thanks to everyone who has participated so far!


I am the set, permanent judge for the #postartchallenge . And the guest judges for this first theme are @papa-pepper , @surpassinggoogle , and our resident artist expert @kyriacos . I'm proud to have such a great list of fellow Steemains willing to help with my first challenge!

I hope soon to see some of the art from these postartchallenges showing up in other Steemians posts! Once we get some of the more practical and useful challenges done, I'm sure people will be using them.


Thank you to everyone who created entries, to everyone who resteemed or shared, and to all the people who upvote the #postartchallenge posts or any of the entries! You are all greatly appreciated!

If you would like to see the post about the challenge and some of the entries, click here, or go look in the #postartchallenge tag! Thank you for your time!

Any questions, comments, or concerns. Comment below!! Or just tell me how I'm doing :) . I'm always looking to improve and am open to any suggestions that you might have!

Woot woot,

@drpuffnstuff

Sort:  

Didn't know you were looking for judges ;)

I'll totally volunteer to judge your next theme!

Off Topic: I remember seeing someone in one of your posts who made some kick-ass animated icons.

Could you tell me their username? I'd like to have them make me one at some point.

I should have bookmarked them :-(

Hmm. Which sort of icon? Might help me narrow down who it was.

It was an animated icon of your profile pic. It had your "S" with a moving background on it, and it was circular.

Hopefully that helps. :-)

That was made by @makanathegreat, however, he recently informed me that his computer pooped out and he was no longer able to work on them until he got a new one.

I would suggest checking out the people in my big #steemgigs collection

That sucks! I hate it when that happens.

Will have a look for sure! Thanks very much @thatsweeneyguy

Thanks for a great contest! Looking forward to seeing all the current and new entries. Steem on my friend!

Hey @drpuffnstuff! Here's my entry:
cryptojelly.png

You can find the original post here: https://steemit.com/art/@matchadragon/postartchallenge-theme-1-steemit-mascot-entry-1-cryptojelly

Thanks for the fun challenge!

Is the judging today?

Nope it will be done in the next day or 2. I will make a post with all of the entries we had, and give the judges time to look through and let me know which ones they vote on.

I see. Good luck to all who submitted their work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.29
ETH 2637.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52