Postartchallenge -Theme 1 - Steemit Mascot UPDATE(reward pool raised to 80+ SBD's , thanks to an extra donor!)

in #postartchallenge7 years ago (edited)

What do you think of the mascot entrants so far Steemit?!

First round of my #postartchallenge was initially funded 20 SBD's from @papa-pepper ..However another 20 SBD's were recently donated by @virtualgrowth. Therefore the payout for 1st through 3rd place has been increased! We have a few entrees so far, I'm really hoping we get more!! but we are only 4 of 14 days down so there is plenty of time!

It's your chance to create a Steemit mascot! We have some pretty good entrees so far. No aliens yet though. Or goats. Why can't the Steemit mascot be an alien, or a goat :) ?! As I said in the initial post, the decision is on the artists to decide what the future mascot of Steemit will look like! Here are a few of the entrees we have in our first 4 days of the challenge! I hope to get more entries since the payout is higher! Here are just a few of the entries so far

Aquaminnow by @deveerei

"the steem it" created by @cryplectibles

a smart doggy mascot created by @freshstuff


OctoSteem made by @penguinpablo


Steemit Robot by @milenamilak


@giuatt07 made Upvoteman


Professor Steemit by @ronahi


Mascot by @emperiumfx


mascot by @skye1


or this mascot by @svamiva


There are more, this is just a few. I hope that now that payouts are better and that the prize pool has increased. Well will have a good amount more entrants! I look forward to seeing what you all build.

payout changes will be 1st: 40 SBDs , 2nd: 25 SBDs , 3rd: 15 SBDs . With extra SBD's going to honorable mentions!
** *original post will be edited to reflect new reward total's


Any comments, questions, or concerns. Feel free to leave them in the comments below! Or comment your idea for what you think the mascot should be below and maybe, the artists will look there for inspiration!

Please upvote and Resteem this. I would like this challenge to gain traction so I am able to continue doing it! I would also like to see as many entries as possible, because each entry is a piece of art that can be added to improve the quality of all our future posts!

If you would like to contribute SBD's to this challenge to keep it going, feel free to do so!

To see the introduction post for the PostArtChallenge click the link below!

https://steemit.com/art/@drpuffnstuff/new-challenge-open-steemit-post-art-challenge-pac-1-theme-steemit-mascot

Thanks for your time, and be sure to go check out @papa-pepper and @virtualgrowth and thank them. This wouldn't be happening without their generous contributions!

Sort:  

@missberg, check this out - perhaps it is something that you would be interested in...

How about this bad boy?

I'll make a post about it later on. :)

up&resteemedredim.png and will probably add one ...have to debrief with my Wonkies ^_^

Haha this is great!!

That is an awesome dreamcatcher!! Thanks for sharing!

Thank you so much for kind words!:)

i will upload soon :)

Nice, I'm looking forward to seeing it!

OK...so it's not a mascot drawn from scratch, but I think it really captures the essence. I hope you like it!


Steemit-bum1.jpg

Bahaha. It does indeed capture the essence . Now it just needs some captions.

I'm partial to bots ;)

That's it, I have to do it!

YESSSS! The more the merrier!

Hi! Here's my entry :D I'll make a post about it tomorrow.
dolphin.jpg

Snap, the entry is over but I will add this to my post. Sorry about that!!

Oh, how so? :( I thought I have two more days as it says in this post that we are 4 out of 14 days down...and that was 8 days ago...hmm...sorry for the misunderstanding and thanks for adding it to the post :) I had so much fun doing this, though :)

yes I did say that. I was mistaken :( this is my first challenge I'm hosting, so hopefully I will get better! No judges have judged yet and you are added in! so its allll good! Once again though, my apologies

Oh, ok! Not a problem! Thanks for adding me :D

Great contest can't wait to see the winner. @drpuffnstuff is great for the community and does so many giveaways to get every one involed

Hey thanks bud! I try. I really want to watch this place grow! Thanks for the nice words! You are appreciated!

No problem it is guys like you that will help this community grow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57951.98
ETH 3051.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26