Post Art Challenge Theme 2 - page dividers - 50 SBD's in awards

in #postartchallenge7 years ago (edited)

The goal of the Post Art Challenge is to create works of art, that others can use in their posts to bring the quality of work up across all blogs on Steemit, and to better advertise Steemit on other sites too!
postartchallenge.jpg
All kinds of steem imagery, badges, minnow/whale/dolphins art I hope to have contests for soon! Todays theme Ive wanted to do for a while though! So I'm glad its finally happening..


Postartchallenge Theme 2 - Page Dividers


Currently our free use possibilities are limited.. @kristyglas drew her own page dividers and added them into her post! And I did find this post by @scrooger adding 30 more page dividers we can use.

This challenge will be to make certain types of page dividers. The best of each type will win 10 SBDs and I will also give honorable mentions and Bonus SBD to other great entries!

5 page divider themes...

  1. Minimalist - Something simple and elegant that can fit well on any subject of post from any user.

  2. Steem line - a Steem inspired page divider.

  3. crypto divider - A divider that can be used to for posts about all cryptocurrencies

  4. An animal/pepper themed page divider for @papa-pepper to use as a thank you for being the first to contribute to the #postartchallenge

  5. flash divider - A moving divider that we can use, you choose the theme for this. Just make something other people will like to use! Will it be a steemit rocketship flying from left to right? Or a simple line drawn from left to right? I don't know. I am expecting you all to come up with some awesome ideas though!!


awards/prizes

10 SBD will be awarded to the people who made the best divider in each of those 5 categories. for a minimum total of 50 SBDs, though I will certainly give more away to honorable mentions!

So make us something pretty to separate our walls of text please Steemit artists!


Rules for entry:

Only 5 dividers from each Steemian will be accepted. They don't have to be in different themes (you can make all 5 entries for 1 theme if you would like) once you have created all the dividers you plan on making. Post them all in one post titled 'PostArtChallenge Theme #2 - Page dividers by @(yoursteemitnamehere)'

Also be sure to use #postartchallenge as the first tag.

Entries will be accepted until this posts payout is done.. 7 days from this post!

I don't feel like I need to say this but I will.. Original work only everyone. Not that I thought anyone wouldn't post only original work after I seen all the awesome creations for the Steemit Mascot.. I know how talented you all are!



The next time we do a theme on page dividers the challenges will be to make them themed after the top Steemit tags.. Photography page divider, art page divider, steemit page divider, news page divider etc.

I am also in the works on the idea phase of creating and hosting a second challenge focused around photography/imagery for Steemit blogs. Tell your photographer friends to be on the lookout for that soon! With that challenge I hope to lessen our use of sites like pixabay and pexel. Creating our own free to use images for some of the most commonly looked up themes on those sights. A contest both artists and photographers will be able to take part in. feel free to let me know if its a good idea that you support, or if we have enough images to use already, and enough challenges going on right now. I want to hear from Steemit!

Upvotes and Resteems are appreciated! The more artists see this and enter, the better the possibilities of all future steemit posts to be nice and unique! Maybe these page dividers will end up on the top in a google search of free use page dividers some day. Leave a comment and tell me how I'm doing, or what I could do better. I'm always looking to be a better human being and Steemian!!

Good luck artists,

@drpuffnstuff

Sort:  

I have added two more deviders to my post. Even though they are animated they are meant for category 2: Steemline.

Line 1: Appearing Steem Logo



Line 2: Flying Steem Logo

Reply, thank you so much. They are awesome. Not that many entries so far :( guess I need to make go throw it around everywhere again!! Thanks for your awesome animated page dividers!!

Sure, I might want to do something for the other categories as well.

Oh this is cool!! When is the deadline? This is perfect because I have been wanting to make a divider for myself anyhow so this will help inspire me. :D

dang I forgot to add that in.. until post payout for this post.. So 7 days from now!

:) Thanks!! Can't wait to make some entries. Not sure I remember flash enough to do animated but I want to enter all the other categories. :D

I suck at art and my submission wont be counted since I am running the challenge, but I think I will try to make a few too just for fun!! Look forward to seeing what you come up with!!

Excellent idea, planning to submit!

Steem line:

actual dimensions are 2000p x 100p, so this should fit pretty well in a post

Here's an animated version with rising steem :D

steemygif.gif

I added them but you should make a post on your profile showing them too!

Awesome! Can I get a link to this one please...

I'd appreciate that so much 😃

You should be able to download them directly from here. You're absolutely free to use them

Cool post, resteemed and upvoted! :)
Sadly I don't have enough time to enter the contest.
I do have a post about how I made my handmade "artsy" page dividers. (don't upvote, the post is old :) )
Good luck!

It was you I mentioned I'm this post then haha!! Well good to know. Your the some one that made their own!

Sweet :D
I'm new here so my posts get lost very fast ._. haha
Good luck with the contest ^ ^
Also for my newer posts I made some digital & colorful separators if anyone is curious :)

I have made my contribution to this challenge by creating two animated deviders. You can all feel free to use them for your posts:
https://steemit.com/postartchallenge/@flauwy/post-art-challenge-contribution-animated-whale-page-dividers






I have added all my designs to my comment above.

I wish I could draw or create digitally! Sadly, I am all fiber.
Best of luck to those that enter! This is a really great idea. :)

Stitch, photograph, crop ... ?

Really cool idea! I like it. This will give us some really cool dividers. =)

Hi! Here is my post with my entries! And here they are! I hope you like it!

Hello @oceansoul13, may I use some of your dividers for my blog?

Some of the separators posted here are truly amazing! :D
I decided to make a few simple universal ones. The post includes some color variations

circles.png

circles3.png

steem separator.png

stars.png
squaresB2.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64686.77
ETH 3158.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57