Stagnant - For no apparent reason my mood looks like this pool.

in #post6 years ago


Crypto feels stagnant, Steem feels stagnant.  My writing is stagnant. My mood in a bit of a slump.

I think it could be after the move is over and we have no immediate action plans.

Stagnant water in a small pool is a bad thing, it grows fungus and moss, and mosquitoes breed.

 Malaria and dengue are among the main dangers of stagnant water, which can become a breeding ground for the mosquitoes that transmit these diseases. Stagnant water can be dangerous for drinking because it provides a better incubator than running water for many kinds of bacteria and parasites 

I'm not  complaining, sometimes it is okay to spend a day or two not feeling highly motivated.

I'm of the opinion Steem needs a new drama, a prank, a stunt... ANYTHING new.   But it could just be my mood is restless, restless and stagnant don't go well together.  In any case I've considered it and nothing immediately comes to mind.  


RV Life Update

We are still in the RV it is going so easily I don't have much to say about it.  Tiny Fridge, tiny shower and the overly talkative neighbor, Dave, are the biggest issues.  Honestly, it is pretty scary how easily I adapted to the camper... Makes me wonder about the house shopping we are doing.  Or maybe I am just this comfortable because I know it is temporary.

@whatsup


Sort:  

Yep, I've been going in and out of this feeling for a while. Noticed other people feeling similar. The interesting thing is how subjective it is; there are still an overwhelming number of developments being announced on a daily basis for STEEM and crypto in general.

I believe the main underlying factor is the prolonged bear market that requires a lot of constant perseverance to overcome. Something that's helped me recently is trying to appreciate how relatively calm and peaceful things are on the platform at the moment.

Best of luck with your house shopping and I hope you're able to break out of the slump/stagnant feeling soon!

Suggestions for starting some shit.

  1. Flag someone sensitive , preferably over something political.
  2. Post a extremely negative comment under some positive project , shitting over not only their project but life goals and choices.
  3. Something about a bid bot.
  4. Something about how @ned is not posting enough , if he just posted you can re-purpose it to say how @ned is posting all the times and not focusing on development.
  5. Trash SMTs.. and DPOS

will think of more..

I love this. Don't forget to complain about berniesanders and dan, haejin and how terrible the trending section is. Oh yeah and how long it takes for Steemit, Inc. to roll out changes. Oh yeah and.... (infinite loop of complaining)

All great ideas , also don't forget to NOT INVEST in steem power now that it's dirt cheap so that you can re-discover the steem distribution whinge when the prices go up...

It's called Planning and future proofing.

funny-old-CTR-monitors.jpg

You forgot to mention the dank sneakers ...

@whatsup,
Boring? Then write something against that Bot Controller :D You might never get boring and STEEM might rise by less daily supply through Flags!

Cheers~

Stagnation seems to have made your post semi- interesting and engaging :)

The latest edition of the Quality Content vs. Bonus Whores battle is shaping up over at Musing if you aren't totally bored with that yet. They got a big Steemit delegation a few days ago, and for a while only a few of us noticed, but now the maximum-content-for-minimal-effort crowd has shown up in force. I expect things to blow up pretty soon.

As for pranks and stunts, we definitely don't have enough of those, but sadly it's not my skillset most of the time.

Woooo... :) I'll have to check that out. :)

I’m totally out of the loop. What is Musing?

It's a Quora clone for Steem. https://musing.io

Awesome. Thanks. I’ll take a peek I guess. Still learning the ropes here each day.

Hey hey hey....

we are not supposed to openly call them clones...

There has been a lot of discussion among a couple of users regarding @timcliff initiative to promote #STEEM to investors. Many believe that the platform should only be for those who create and consume content while others say that the role of investors are important. It has made for some interesting reading over the last day or two!

That was an interesting discussion, thanks for pointing it out.

Yeah it sucks feeling like that. I hope it gets better.

RV neighbors are a strange bunch but usually they mean well. It is almost like a caccoon and it will turn into a wonderful estate, hopefully.

House hunting is stressful as hell too. The constant ass kissing for commission is a nightmare.. I had a sum of money when I was younger and I went to find a house. I ended up just going to the courthouse auctions and scored one. It was was less expensive than buying new.

You are OK really!

When I first saw your posts on Steemit I thought you were a guy from England!

I just did a post about bots. It was you that got me obsessed with bots...

https://steemit.com/steemit/@frot/steemit-brings-out-my-inner-geek

I'm more interested in alternate accounts. I wonder if everybody has one?

I do!

Only total freaks have more than one account - it's a personality disorder...

...When I first saw your posts on Steemit I thought you were a guy from England!

Oi!!!...less of it...
😂😂😂

That is a nasty pool! lol Hopefully your mood is not that bad. Have you posted any RV pics?

I think you're right, there is a bit of flatness about at the mo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66131.28
ETH 3598.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46