STEEMIT BRINGS OUT MY INNER GEEK

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

And my inner geek keeps thinking about bots. Do they actually pay?

One of my reasons for setting up this account was to try using bots so that my inner geek could be put to rest and I could go back to doing strange pictures and freaking people out by revealing conspiracies.

If getting lots of money is what you mean by "pay" then no, bots are fucking useless. Some are better than others - and some times to vote are better than others.

When you use an OK bot like appreciator or smartsteem, and do a small ($5-$20) vote when nobody else is using them, the return is small, but you will at least make a small profit.

But if you use a really crap bot like promobot or upme you will get bugger all, and if you use any bot at a popular voting time you will just get shafted, and probably lose money.

If you think "I'll just fling a big vote on this post and people will worship me like a god", sadly you are about to get fucked over. Bots can smell your lazy arsed egotistical desperation and will take you for a ride.

What bots do offer, is that you can literally watch your reputation rise (so long as you use bots with a higher rep than you already have), and rapidly take an account up from 25 to 59 like I have just done with this one.

They also make your penis bigger. Much bigger. As big as Donald Chump's whopping big tool!

And that is the thing about using bots - they are not about making real profits, they are about getting an ego boost. They make you feel like your posts are valuable and appreciated. And that is pretty addictive.

I know this all sounds like utter bullshit, but there is a good side to it. Lately as Steemit payouts have declined, a lot of people have stopped posting. Getting 20 cents for a post makes you feel really stink. So they fuck off back to fakebook where he real money is...

Not me! - I'm a Steemit hodler and investor, and I want to hopefully come out of his downturn in a better position. I want to become a well fed dolphin. Using bots at this point is giving me the encouragement to post that has been a bit lacking lately. And fortunately I have enough wallet power to do some bot voting.

I didn't put investment money into Steemit, like I did with other cryptos, I earned my vast Steemit wealth by posting, and now I'm trying to solidify my position with a bit by botting. (but don't worry, I know I'm only small potatoes really)

So here is today's bot experiment - lets see what happens if I go to https://steembottracker.com/#bid
and place 10 x $5 votes on bots. But not on any of the really crappy ones . However I will try the Jerry Banfield bot for once even though he likes to suck his own dick.

Hopefully, placing smaller votes will give better returns, and they add up to a total of $50 (10 x $5) - so like a $50 upvote. A lot more fucking around involved though.

I'll see what happens and post a summary of my conclusions tommorrow, when this wild experiment is all over. In the meantime here is another picture and now I'll try to stop being such a geek.

www.frot.co.nz


Sort:  


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Bring on the bots.

images.duckduckgo.jpg

Time for another one of your vax posts!

This post has received a 14.22 % upvote from @boomerang.

Thanks assclowns you just stiffed me with a bullshit 0.96 ratio payout - I've never seen one that low before...

I know there are a bunch of geek complexities about bot payouts, but this is a really shit payout

You got a 14.11% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @frot!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

So a 1.45 ratio - better than fucking boomerang at least...

You got a 4.05% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @frot!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

$5 BOT EXPERIMENT - WORSE AT 1.27

This post has received a 25.43 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @frot.

5 BOT EXPERIMENT - 1.37 - THESE ARE NOT GREAT!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64078.16
ETH 3471.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52