Thank You Lord (An Original Poem)


Image Source

Lord I thank you for my existence
For I am created in your image
To have dominion over all other creatures
And to have an abundant life

Lord I thank you for your love
That you want the best for me
Because I am precious in your eyes
Your only son was left on the cross to die


Image Source

Lord I thank you for your comfort
To see me through all my trials and tribulations
To be always by my side
Whispering words of encouragement and comfort

Lord I thank you for your protection
You have kept harm and danger out of my way
You are indeed my shield and protector
The only one that I can truly depend on


Image Source

Lord I thank you for the people in my life
For my family who love and cherish me
For all those who have lent a helping hand
And help me move on

Lord I thank you for all the things that I own
My job, possessions and finances
You have indeed bless my life with things
That I may grow to my fullest potential

About This Poem

Sometimes we tend to forget that our blessings come from God. When things go well in our lives, we often forget to be grateful and do not give thanks to God. However when things go wrong, we often complained to God and seek His assistance to make things right. This poem is reminder for me to always thank the Lord when things go well and not to take Him for granted.


Follow me and stay positive always.

Do check out my previous posts.

Positive Reflections: Be Kind To Others And Myself
Reflections On My Trans Mongolia Train Journey: Less Materials Is More
Newbie Nuggets: Using Spectacles To Enhance Engagement With My Followers
Reflections On My Trans-Mongolia Train Journey: Health Is My New Wealth

Spreading positivity one post at a time.
Charles

If you like my writing please up-vote, share and comment. Please help me to spread the message of positivity and support on Steemit by resteeming this post.

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Thank you so much.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @positivesteem to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

Do keep it up!

Thank you and do follow me for more.
I am following you.

incredible ,very nice post

Glad that you like the post. Do follow me for more.

Thank you, do follow me for more.

It is a good reminder to thank the Lord even when things are going well. Thank you for the poem. It is very nice! Blessings!

I am glad that you liked the poem. Do follow me for more. Hoping that you will have a Blessed weekend.

I thank God for everything He has done for me. For being merciful and His Grace so deeply abound in me everyday.

Amen. Have a Blessed weekend.

Same to u brother

May we both be blessed then

great post and poem thank's for share it with us , I ve followed you thank's again !

Thank you for your kind words and support. I am following you.

Thank-you!!

Thank you too for dropping by. Following you now.

wooow
very nice post

Thank you and have a great day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51418.20
ETH 2293.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.99