Making a change One step at a time.

in #positivity8 years ago

If you have read my past posts dont worry if you haven't I won't go in a huff MUCH
I have been struggling with being housebound and feeling my life is passing me by. One day rolls into another without much change UNTIL just recently I have been trying to better what quality of life I have.

My 1st big step was using a mobility scooter to get around the supermarket which has helped me cope a little better plus It's given me a reason to go and do the shopping knowing I won't be in as much pain as before.

WELL today I made another Step forward by going to the hairdressers where my daughter works Its just around the corner from where I live and get my hair coloured as I had glitter growing from my roots. Plus I had it cut and blowdryed. I haven't had my hair cut in around 3 years. I made the effort, still had loads of pain but survived and feel so much better.
Plus I have made another appointment for next Friday to get a wash and blowdry, I am going to try and keep this up giving me something to look forward too.

ME AND MY DAUGHTER BOTH WITH NEW HAIRDOS

As you can imagine I am feeling pretty proud of myself. Its taken years to get the confidence up and push through my pain and anxiety. I'm sore but feeling more human and more alive.

To repeat something I have been told all my life
THERE'S NO SUCH THING AS I CAN'T

Hi I am Karen, I am here to write about my life and read about yours.. If you like what you read please upvote and leave me a message so I can come visit youfollow me on Twitter

Sort:  

Well done Karen! Congrats for doing positive stuff!

I have to start thinking more positive. thank you

Thanks for the positive push.

Your welcome. One little step can make big changes :)

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

I'm really proud of you. Read your posts and track your progress. Good job.

Thank you so much :)

Hi @karenb54, I'm just stopping back to let you know you were one of my favourite reads yesterday and I included you in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about you here.

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67271.13
ETH 3515.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70