First "Keeper" Photo From Trails And Vistas Art Hike Today - The Moth

I had time to work on one quick photo from today's Trails and Vistas art hike. This is the event's tiniest performer, The Moth. You may want to look at this one on a bigger computer monitor or zoom in to see the moth better.

This is actually a normal sized woman, but I had some fun with perspective and I centered her up in one of the art installations to make her look like a tiny bug on a lichen stage. It's probably not my best photo of the day but I was pretty happy with how this quick moment of creativity turned out.

Trails and Vistas did not disappoint today and I shot many "keeper" photos for the event organizers. I'll probably be posting them here throughout the week. But for now, this is all I have time for because my wife and I are headed out to another Trails and Vistas related event this evening, the World Concert in Sand Harbor. Should be fun!

click image to view larger
_Q1A8356.jpg

Oh here, I cropped the image so you can see the moth better below. It's a pretty cool costume, I wanted to make sure you see it:
mothzoom.jpg

What do you think, did I do a decent job at making The Moth look tiny?



I hope you are all having a great weekend! Cheers!

Scott Thompson
Scott Shots Photography
portraitandlogo200.jpg

left.gifscottshots.gif



Click to view my Dynamic Steemians Discord channel. Feel free to ask me photo related questions there:

Sort:  

wow this is fabulous, I think you done an amazing job it really looks so magical, my daughters loved it and asked if she was a real fairy. Great shot @scottshots, thanks so much for sharing it xxx

That just made my day, haha! Thank you! I love that your daughters asked that.

Cool shot, at first look I thought the woman was a small statue

Perfect, haha! Thank you @happymoneyman!

Yeah you did a great job making her look small.

if we are going tehnical :) the depth of field is not working for you, more (or less. i never know is the bigger number more or less :) ) f-stop and it would work great.

Yup, I understand what you are saying completely. I could have probably increased the ISO quite a bit in order to use a smaller aperture and therefore get a better depth of field. However, I only have a couple minutes at each location so I tend to just leave the ISO and shutter speed as is and just adjust the aperture. It's a challenging fast pace shoot. But I still like the photo anyway haha!

some of my favourite photos are technically far from perfect :)

Great framing. I think you did a good job making the Moth look small. I had to check it again upon looking at the photo to see if it was a figurine in the wreath.

Haha! Mission accomplished. Glad the moth looked small to you. And thank you!

Dude, this is amazing. You continue to impress

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha! Thank you Larry! I hope you had fun at the Creators Conference, wish I had been there with you guys.

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-08T22:26:45
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 890.13/1600.00
Total Photos: 116
Total comments: 27
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 4.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43