Crease | Life & Photography

in #portraitphotography6 years ago (edited)

Kawit, Medellin
Cebu 2013

They say a picture is worth a thousand words, I say it brings back so many beautiful memories. Rummaging through some old photographs, I came across a bunch I took from about 2013. So many different things can bring up old memories. It amazes me how something small and seemingly pointless can trigger us to remember something from our past. I remember this was my first time to use a DSLR, a Nikon D80 to be exact. It was owned by a dear German photographer, songwriter, and composer. He was so kind enough to lend me such an expensive piece of a gadget and gave out some pointers on how to take some cool headshots. Although I love taking pictures for a long time, I haven't been concerned with the details and technical aspects of photography thoroughly. There's only one thing I know, I capture whatever appeals to me.

portrait1-1.jpg

This time, I am posting this in black and white to give way to a timeless look plus a very good feel on the prominence of her facial creases making it all look so beautiful.

Dear Steemians, I hope the photo is visually entertaining to you all. In closing, years may wrinkle the body but only fear can wrinkle the soul.

This is my photo entry for @juliank’s and @photocontests #portraitphotography challenge.


Wanderlust.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @fotografia101, you have received an upvote from fotografia. I'm the Vietnamese Community bot developed by witness @quochuy and powered by community SP delegations.

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

If you would like to stop receiving comments then reply
!STOP!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-23T03:15:36
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 364.00/200.00
Total Photos: 56
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Such a photo is always beautiful :)

I wish I can do more justice. I think the need to learn is serious @adam.tran


Awesome Work!

I've verified that your photography is original, and that means it's so good that I had to check.

Your post has just been upvoted and resteemed by @yourluckyphotos - The nonprofit service that verifies and promotes original photographers on Steem.


Your photography will be featured in Today's Lucky Photos showcase, alongside numerous other photographs. Tag your posts with yourluckyphotos to increase your odds of being featured.


You got a 25.00% upvote from @automation courtesy of @fotografia101! This is a service sponsored by @yehey. Please consider voting @yehey for Witnes. Use this short URL link https://on.king.net/witness simply click and vote, this will redirect to Steem Connect for secure connection.

Interested to earn daily? Delegate Steem Power to receive 90% payout rewards. Use this link https://on.king.net/automation to delegate SP to @Automation.
If you need an extra upvote, join us at https://SteemChat.com discord server.

Have a lovely day.
@Automation - Keep Steeming for a better future.

Simply Beautiful... A perfect portrait! congratulation, my firend! This type of photos are taken only by who really loves photography.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57684.56
ETH 3120.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33