I've been chasing a dream I can never catch

in #portraitcontest6 years ago (edited)

DSC_3804-Edit.jpg

ISO 250 - 50mm - f2.5 - 1/400sec

The first photo from a recent photo shoot I did with a friend of mine. I've been working really hard to improve on my photography in all aspects and i'm really happy and proud of how this one tuned out.

Let me know in the comments what you all think.

Sort:  

Nice lighting! Resteemed!

Thanks. This definitely was a fun photoshoot and a fun photo to edit.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks I appreciate it.

Posted using Partiko Android

nice editing and the placing of the sun.

Thanks man. It was a challenge as I was taking these photos just as the sun was going down and I had to keep adjusting the angle of the shot to compensate for the moving sun, but I think I got a great photo in the end. Well worth the work.

the sun is just right, and it helped for the edit of the face

Congratulations @aperterikk! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 11000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 12000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57110.78
ETH 2521.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32