I can't wait to show Mr & Mrs Andrews...

Part of the joy of photography is being present when people react to their photos. It's not always the case. Sometimes I had the images to clients and I'm not there to get their feedback or reaction.

In this case I'm meeting with the Andrews next week and I can't wait to show them their wedding photos. I've shared this one with them on Facebook so I know it's cool to share it with you guys!

1_200_sec_at_f_6_3_ISO_320_20180630_5_D3_1747

LocationSaint Croix
Year2018
CameraCanon 5d Mark iii
Lens35mm f1.4
Shutter Speed1/200s
Aperturef6.3
ISO200

I also filmed their engagement session and once I edit it I'll be sure to upload it to DTube. But for now you can check out my latest episode below...


Qme3_PTCb79zk_MRn8b_Ereq9o_MYZb8_R4e_Lfa_Pa_GYp_GUg_RXDm

STEEMIT_PLUG

PS
This post was written for @flamingirl Steemit "7 DAYS 🖼 PORTRAIT PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST! 🖼". If you’d like to participate in this portrait challenge, head over to: https://steemit.com/portrait-photocontest/@flamingirl/contest-50-sbd-7-days-portrait-photography-contest

And as per the submission requirements, here's a screenshot of some of the images from the sequence:

lr_screenshot

Sort:  

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

That looks like a fun gig. But I don't think I'd want the pressure of knowing that recording such a special day was riding on my shoulders. Do you find it stressful?

Not really. There's nothing to be worried about as long as you have the experience and are prepared.

But truth be told - what I'm really paranoid is theft, making sure my gear gets to and from the gig and making sure the data / files come back safe.

Another agonizing thing about destination weddings is not being able to bring everything I want - lol. I always get stressed over that.

In this case there was a hurricane that hit the Caribbean and the bride had to downsize to a more expensive resort - which meant I couldn't bring my associate - which meant it was one less suite case / body to bring gear.

Oh I bet. That's a lot of expensive equipment you've got to lug around. Are you able to get insurance for it?

Yes - but the insurance I have doesn't cover rentals (which I tend to do sometimes).

I love your wedding photo and perspective. The two look for the future of their lives together.

Thanks for the kind words. I have a pretty good track record in terms of people staying together that I've shot their wedding (for what it's worth - lol).

With pleasure! I'm sure you have a great deal of experience with what you do.

I do - plus truth be told I get butterflies because I really care about doing a great job every time.

It's a winning strategy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05