PortmanTuesdays #8

in #portmantuesdays6 years ago

holidaze

[hol-i-deyz]

noun

1: an overwhelming sense of exhaustion before, during and after major holidays.
2: a state in which "Ho ho hold the phone and let me catch some Zzz's" is a proper response.

I swear, the timing of the word was not intentional. It's not like I'm an evil genius that's one lab accident away from being a supervillain.



I hope everyone had a happy holiday!


Support @lukestokes.mhth as a Top 20 STEEM witness. Vote now! :D



If you enjoyed this, please be sure to follow

Sort:  

Poor Santa! That's gonna hurt.

Happy holidays/holidaze to you. A time to eat, sleep, and sleep some more.

Me thinks someone had too many egg nogs. Hope you had a fun Spanish holiday! Oh, I forgot to mention to you before, I'm finally going to experience winter this year. Fingers crossed I don't jinx it by saying it out loud.

My holidaze is clearing, all the company gone, getting back to normal.

Always a great feeling to be recovering. Glad it didn't take too much of a toll, my friend! Hope you had a great one!

Dazed and confused, one of my favorite songs from Led Zeppelin

I like this one too, but my favorite Led song is Black Dog.

my most favorite song used to be Stairway to Heaven, but became Immigrant Song after watching School of Rock lol Jack Black's plea so Led Zep cemented it. :p

Jack Black's getting into it with Thor: Ragnarok because of the Immigrant Song. They've been arguing who had the most iconic use for the song haha! Thoughts?

Haha i'm gonna force vedder and my grandkids to watch School of Rock so i guess my answer is biased lol.

kirsten unconsciously hums ACDC songs sometimes as well lol. I dont think she has any idea what those songs are though.

Haha! Definitely something Santa wouldn't want to hear when he regains consciousness, but definitely a classic!

Let me catch Ggg's that's how it happens to me when something good is about to happen with me, I guess there's acronym for that as well 😂 but it's so much similar.

Well that's new age Santa when he looks at the growing number of people 7.6 billion now wishing for sky high expensive gifts like the new iPhone X that's why Santa may need to check out steemit too. 😂
What a time to live in hehe 🎁 make yourself happy! 😂

Merry Christmas @jeda

Who knows, maybe Santa is on Steemit. He's giving away gifts for free and what better way to get funds but in a gift economy like Steemit. Personally, I think Santa's more of an Android guy. He won't risk the iPhone falling while he's riding his sled hohoho

It's getting more holidaze here too. Before we had the sparkling of the snow in the sunshine and in the moonlight now we only have dazeing decorations on the houses and elsewhere. Nice word for a steemicitionary.
Do you know what is called someone who is afraid of Santa Claus?

Thanks, man! I'm glad you think so. I give. What do you call someone afraid of Santa Claus?

Claustrophobic (with capital letter).

Ho Ho Ho! You had me there!

I think that Santa drank his way to dazed and confused.

Haha he had enough of Mrs Claus' nagging and gulped down too many egg nogs.

Ah huh. Sure.

All I do know is that I was thoroughly in a holidaze before Christmas. Christmas itself was awesome and I feel much better now XD

I need to stop reading your posts late at night when I have to be quiet, they make my ribs hurt. That santa gif XD

goatsig

Well that's great then! Way better to have the holidaze before than after. You'll have more time to recover then. With our friendship heading to the one-year mark in real-world time, I'm so glad that I still have a line to your funny bone haha! Happy to hear that you had a wonderful Christmas (not in Christmas Island)!

Has it been that already? Wow XD [feeling oooooooooooold but happy XD]

goatsig

Definitely way more in STEEM years! I don't know why it is, but I feel like I've watched your children grow into young adults? That's weird, right? I've only really known them for a while, and I only knew them as ages (i.e. X-year old) from your homeschool posts before haha!

LoL! Well in fairness I've read with some amusement some people dismissing stuff that was literally posted a couple of days ago as "old" but I think that's rather the extreme end of internet time moving faster XD

goatsig

I think that's more of a byproduct of the shortened attention span we all seem to be developing!

Possibly, but I'm more inclined to think that people who think that don't get out much or at all ;D

~ Judgey McJudgington

goatsig

Hahahaha ooooooooo saucy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14