PortmanTuesdays #22

in #portmantuesdays6 years ago (edited)

vorashoes

voh-rey-shuhs

noun

1: footwear that craves an exorbitant amount of food, including, but not limited, to feet.
2: footwear so exceedingly eager that they'll... knock your socks off.

YOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW

Speaking of food, check out @cookwithus for your weekly does of scrumptious meals. If you're into cooking, then have I got a treat for you. They have ongoing weekly contests with fun themes for you to showcase your inner iron chef. So, what are you waiting for? No, seriously, what are you waiting for? Are you waiting for your casserole to cook all the way through? Bread in the oven? Whatever you're cooking, the crew at @cookwithus is waiting!

This week's theme is PIZZA! Personally, if I had an oven, I would've used @meesterboom's Pizza Jedau recipe (dedicated to yours truly) to win the week. But, fortunately for everyone, it's a free-for-all so get your entries in when you can!



Help keep @lukestokes.mhth as a top STEEM witness. Vote now! :D



Join me in my Year of Resilience!

Sort:  

THOSE SHOES ARE SCARY SUCCULENTS! I would wear it if they would only eat the amount of mosquitos that come to my bedroom at night time.

Oh man, mosquito-eating shoes would be awesome! I don't care if they bite off my toes, as long as they keep those filthy bloodsuckers of me!

Haha! I'm going to call Ethan's shoes that from now on!

Ooh, pizza, I'll check it out :)

Does it look exactly like the GIF?? Hahaha! My shoes have never lasted up until that point, so I find it amazing whenever I see shoes that open up like that, sis haha!

Let's just say I'm glad it's summer-- and open toed flip flop weather, lol!!

Say no more hahaha! The wheels in my headspace are turning!

Ah the cooking, it was awesome. It still is but I get so much less time to do it now! I did make a killer chilli yesterday though so happy days!

Damn them hungry shoes,I hope they haven't eaten it all

Totally understandable, bro-mide! You've got a wealth of other content anyway so it's all good! Man, I can't believe there's a contingent of Steemians that don't even know you for your cooking skillz!

Them shoes gots a mind of their own. You better get what you can while you can, bro-nado!

Cooking, its hard to remember sometimes that that was mything!

Those posts, I love em but man they were hard!

That's what I'm here for, Chef BRO-yardee!

After trying my hand at making them, I fully agree with you!

Hi @jedau. Thanks so much for the Cook with Us shout-out! It's a great contest and community. Lots of talent and creativity. Lots to learn from each other as well. Hope to see your followers come and join in the fun.

Do take care and I will surely be looking up @meesterboom's posts.

Salamat!

Tita, if they have a good head on their shoulders (which I'm 100% sure most of them have!) they'll surely join in on the fun!

Thanks @jedau for the shout-out! It's PIZZA week, you're right! Bring your 'vorashoes' appetite and join us with your pizza creations.

Unfortunately, I don't have an oven (yet!) so my options are limited. But, trust that I'll be salivating on the amazing entries!

Cooking has always been an Issue with me lol that's why I eat junk food, @meesterboom's styles are just too funny really, I will go with your own pizza, maybe bread in the oven if you're still cooking😁😁
It's been a while my friend, how are you?

Never too late to pick up the spatula! I was late to the game myself, but I found that creativity helps a lot with cooking. Boomdawg really is a master of the craft, and has been a mentor of sorts throughout my Steem journey.

Life's been good, I hope life has been treating you kindly as well. Thanks for stopping by!

Hahahaha well since you say he's master of the craft, might as well enrol in his school of wisdom to becomeba chef hahahaha, it's been great with me buddy, just too much heat in this Part of Africa.

I think there's too much heat everywhere in the world these days, pretty soon I won't even need an oven to cook pizza haha!

Ow but you're in the Philippines, no? Hahahaha always wished I could get a girlfriend from there 😂😂😂

Yeah yah! Be warned though, some Filipinas are too much to handle, so pick carefully!

I can handle them, they're so beautiful 😀😀😀😀

Haha! There are a lot online, so you won't have trouble finding one, buddy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74