Positivity P.O.P Contest #17, my entry. 100%original painting.

in #popcontest7 years ago (edited)

Hello my dear friends, followers and guests of my blog!

Today I chose this one of my works for a wonderful contest by @karenmckersie!

The painting is called "Musicians"
It often happens that the outlines of musicians are not immediately visible, and in this picture everyone finds their associations. And that's why a feeling is created that the picture is filled with different images.
This picture is about music. About the energy that music brings to us. Music cleans us, tunes to a romantic or vice versa, to an active mood. Music can make us cry or rejoice, be dirty or fill with energy. Let's listen only to positive music, and our life will become even more joyful!

musikanty5.jpg

Special for P.O.P Contest by @karenmckersie
from @prostosun )))

Sort:  

Wow, nice piece! Following for more!

thank you! i am glad you like it!

Wow! Another fantastic painting!! I love the way you have worked with mostly blue and red. I think your brush strokes are energetic and very expressive. There is great movement and feeling, expressing the creative energies of the musicians really well. NICE WORK!!

Thank you! Yes, this is 1 meter canvas and I have to makevery expressive stroke with my brush!)) I'm glad that you liked my work and feel it so!

This post has been selected as The Best Post of the Day for December 6 from the @moonbot post promotion channel by the independent curation team of @enchantedspirit and @catweasel.

You have received an upvote from each of us as a gesture to reward and encourage this kind of quality work. Thank you for your contribution to Steemit and for submitting this excellent post to Moonbot Post Promotion. We look forward to seeing more. Have a lovely day.

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules. Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead!

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Delegate/donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: Bye bye 25+ and 50+! Welcome 20+ 40+ and 60+!

Loading...

This post has received a 2.03 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @prostosun. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

I can honestly say that I don’t know much about art, but I definitely know music. And this painting really envokes a powerful feeling, inspired by music. Beautiful work!!! :)

Thank you! Your opinion about this painting, as a musician, is very interesting and important for me!
Now I see that I have done the work in the right emotional direction, if it receives such comments from musicians!

Music definitely moves the soul. In fact, my husband had the tunes going. He even asked me to dance with him a few times...and it was the much needed break I needed from work. Great painting @protonsun

Thank you! Nice comment, very romantic! Your husband is wonderful man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58296.60
ETH 3064.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26