Why I am grateful for steemit

in #popcontest7 years ago (edited)

This is my entry to the awesome contest from @karenmckersie


Crypto (particulary Steemit) has given to me an opportunity to escape the horrible economic crisis of my country Venezuela where minimum wage is like 5 dollars per month (yes like 1.5 steem PER MONTH) and the majority of the people hardly reach 20 dollars per month.

grateful.jpg

Source

capture.png

So apart from the economic benefits, steemit in particular allows me to participate in an incredible project with huge potential, I have always been a person who spends a lot of time online, but this past few years after moderating an iOS forum for some time I was mostly just an spectator, just reading and reading without participating in any community. Now with steemit I am meeting great people, having fun with all the contests, reading awesome discussions and sharing content with interesting people! I am having a great time and I am very grateful for steemit.

I joined steemit about 2 weeks ago. Today is my 14 day in this great community!

The first time I saw steemit was several months ago I believe it was around May after the huge increase in prices, maybe I found this site looking for crypto articles, I don’t quite remember. But it wasn’t until 2 weeks ago when I saw it mentioned it on a discussion on twitter. After seeing those tweets I decided to join and I was amazed because the first time I remember seeing this site I thought it was just about crypto discussion! But there is sooo much more in it! I am very happy for it.

I didn’t expect to encounter such a variety of subjects being actively discussed, from conspiracies, to politics, sports, to even philosophical articles! Everything you can imagine! So I bet anyone can find their place here on steemit because the community is growing and the subjects being discussed is also growing.

I also didn’t expect the fun poker tournaments available at lucksacks which are also great, nor did I expect great Spanish football challenges and British's ones too! I discover those like 3 days ago and I am looking forward to participate in them.

Having said that, I am looking forward for an excellent 2018 for steemit and everyone of us users! Because together we are steemit and steemit is us!

2018.jpg

Source


Second image source
Third image source

capture.png

Cultural myths and taboos of modern society. Part 2

My 2017: Achievements and Failures on a crumbling Venezuela


Cultural myths and taboos of modern society. Part 3


Laziness helps innovation to thrive


My entry to Santagroed- Christmas Scavenger Hunt


A day in the future: “getting that pizza from the TV”


Does money make us happy?


A day in the future: “2 places at the same time”


Facing our fears


EFCDB1A3-8C25-489C-B28F-EF9BC8C3CFF0.jpeg

Sort:  

I wish you all the best in 2018!

Thank you! I wish you the same!

Wishing you much prosperity for 2018 with this adventure of STEEMIT.

Thank you! I wish you a happy new year too! Keep the good vibes on!!

I'm so glad you found Steem! Tip!

Thank you I am very happy too! 😊 and thanks for the tip I have never receive one before!

My pleasure!! Every little bit helps!😃

your so right ! Steemit really is and can be a awesome positive place full of great people as well from all over the world ! Im so glad your loving it here with quite a diverse amount of endless this to do and read , im truly addicted ! Welcome to steemit ! Cheers to many more awesome years to come ! Upped and resteemed ! Good luck !✌👍🎄🎅

Yes! It’s awesome to be part of a growing community that in my opinion is destined to change how we use social media.

It really is awesome ! I totally agree with you !✌👍😀💕

This is a valid reason, I know how it is... (I live in Romania... I could say it's a bit better...) and Steemit (together with blockchain technology) offers us value and a wonderful community in which we can take part.

Exactly man! It’s a blessing to have discovered this site and take part in it.

i'm happy to see venezuelan people escaping the crises with cryptocurrency.

Do you have any contact? I'm willing to help the Venezuelan people, creating a specie of curation, but i need a list of who is a legitim user from Venezuela.

Can u help me?

Of course! How can we set this up?

I know some others Venezuelan users and even a Venezuelan discord channel.

Do you have discord?

i called u on Steemit Chat, do you know how uses it?

Yep I am there in the general channel

Yes! This is such a good idea. I always try to give upvotes to Venezuelans because I know it's so much more needed there (unlike here where that month's minimum wage is, like, a coffee), but I'd also like to know it's legit. Welcome to the community, @dedicatedguy.

Thank you for the help bud!

You are already doing an amazing job for your first two weeks. I can't imagine how awesome you'll be doing six months later. Great to know you here! good luck on the contest!

Thank you! I am very looking forward for an excellent 2018 here on steemit! Cheers!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @dedicatedguy to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.33
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66