What I read in #politics today

in #politics7 years ago (edited)

poltrail.gif


Why the worlds education system is totally wrong.
Nuka.png
by @nuke-able

The first entry is about the school system. There are a lot of issues that @nuke-able describes from his very own experience. He gets homeschooled now and got a great writing style for his young age. For me it was a good summary of the problems that I see with our education system as well. Mainly the fact that obvious talents do not get nurtured.



Copyright online, the European Court Against The Pirate Bay!
PirateBay.png
by @theduke

An Interesting article about the Court Europe against Pirate Bay. It is about the responsibility of platforms for the copyright infringement of their users. The sentence spoken here could also influence social platforms like Steemit.



Decapitating the snake... watching the power vacuum be filled.
dwinblood.png
by @dwinblood

Deva is one of my favorite authors on Steemit. I will try to keep my bias in check and won't feture him too often, but he has great political content and is my warm recommendation for every new Steemian. In this article he talks about “the hydra” that represents the people in power and the ways these people in power keep control the world



What kind of pit bull would you like your America to be?
pitbull.png
by @briandefferding

A short history on the pit bull and how we people are similar to dogs: good, kind-hearted beings, but if we are put in a hateful environment we will bark and bite as well



Politics: Inflation 101, what causes it and how Steemit/Cryptos are the solution
Inflation.png
by @exavier

This explains how the current leaders of the world - the ones dwinblood named “the hydra”- came to power in the last century by abusing our financial system. The question of the author is the one we all have: will crypto be the salvation?


I hope you like my recommendations and found some interesting new people in #politics!

Sort:  

Great work. Hope you had a chance to read my post regarding Welfare in Australia. It crosses over to America as well in theory.

Very interesting posts. Especially the one about inflation is a really good one. :)

Thanks for reading, mate. Among other things I hope that this can be a way to introduce new, interesting Steemians to veterans like you.

Thats a very good idea. With all the new content being created on Steemit we will need more and more people like you who search through it to find the most interesting stuff. :D

Lol its @nuke-able but thanks for the mention I appreciate it

XD, sry im gonna correct it this instant

I think I drank a little too much nuka-cola before posting ^^. Thanks for mentioning my mistake. I hope this will give you some traffic.

Thank you very much , i feel so welcome here on steem, everyone is very nice

Yes i do like your post, keep up the good work

welcome and thanks for all your good posts and help..keep it up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58544.56
ETH 2629.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44