Poetwisdom #1 : (Universe inside your heart)

in #poetwisdom7 years ago (edited)

Gandalf by inber

I bring you the keys to a tale
which is not for sale
and still for you to discover.
No, not just about a lover,
a millionaire, or huge success.
I need to confess,
I don´t know the story yet
for it´s not set.
still covered, locked away
until the day
you use the key to open the door
to this unseen floor
a whole new universe inside your heart
where the tale is about to start
Most wonderful beings will be there
with their journeys to share
Heroes might be villains and villains might be fiends.
Enemies might join hands
for together they will evolve
and solve
all the Mysteries of The Universe

This is my entry for the Poetwisdom #1 : Poetry Contest. The poem was inspired by the painting you see above by @inber. She reminded me how Tolkien found a whole universe inside his heart and how we can too. Thank you @inber for letting me use the painting for this entry.

Sort:  

Good article thanks for sharing @sumsum

Thank you :)

Beautiful interpretation of the photograph. Excellent alliteration and Truth to be followed.

Thank you very much :)

Beautiful painting and poem!

Thank you! Maybe you also want to join the contest?

Thank you so much! Maria I am sorry I did not come back to you on thiis other platform. I just decided to concentrade on steemit. :)

No problem, Tatiana! Don't worry! Nothing much is happening there anyway. 😉
I'll let you know when it would again.

Stunning piece of writing. You sent me off on a little tale :)

Thank you very much for this warm comment. :)

No problem, great writing keep it up :)

You're such a fantastic author! It is an honor for me to join your creativity!:)

Thank you so very much! :)

So beautiful, you write. I love how you formulate the story wih verse. Nicely done!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58956.47
ETH 2517.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48