Invitation to Join Mermaidvampire's Poetry Reading Contest And Updates

Great day, Steemheads!

It's the 6th day of the contest I am hosting and I only have 5 entrants, so far. I know entries will come in today but I am thinking it's a really small number of entrants. I am doing contests to be able to share. I don't mind sharing to 5 heads but it's better to share to more, right? I want to extend this contest until Saturday, because I want more people to join and I forgot a promise. Awhile back, I promised to inform my past contestants from past contests to all the contest I will be doing. I would normally send memo in the wallet to all of them to invite them but I forgot to do that on this one. I won't be sending memos anymore but I will tag them in an update like this. I think it's better and easier to do.

So, if you are tagged in this post, the reason is because of that promise. Hahaha!

The contest can be found here: Mermaidvampire's Poetry Reading Contest

And here is what the alter ego of @mermaidvampire has to say about it:

Yeah, she knows you are a little intimidated about poetry reading, because you think it's not something you do or it reminds you of student life and literature books that weren't your most favorite, or you think poetry is so classic and medieval. Knock, knock, @mermaidvampire just wants you to literally try to read one single poem with feelings. In fact, she has provided 2 good poems, just pick one and read . She is also giving you the freedom to choose any English poem, just in case you have one in mind that you like too much.
IT IS VERY EASY!

Updates on the Contest:

There are 5 entrants and you may check their entries for reference to give you an idea.

@cadawg's entry here
@zephalexia's entry here
@olivia08's entry here
@czera's entry here
@tonie's entry here

Prize pool update:

prizepool.PNG

Let us pray to heavens and summon the cosmos that Steem does not go low so it won't deflate.

For reference, the prize scheme for this contest is:

prizescheme.PNG

YES, THAT'S RIGHT! NO ONE LOSES IN ALL MY CONTESTS!

I'm inviting everyone to join this contest, have fun and win SBDs. The more contestants, the more headache I'd get but I want that kind of headache.

The list below are my contestants in the contests I have held:
@vdux
@gjoeohere
@theunlimited
@samal
@uxmanqaxim
@blackempror
@glentoy
@andreyyte
@omoseni
@xpressng
@salaujohnson
@namranna
@climb-yoga-van
@farraz
@kimikal
@liltom
@me2selah
@nikisteem
@puroypoi
@abbyreyes7
@linchybaby
@maylyn09
@speedoflight
@utsavarathi
@shire
@lorefiang05
@deevi
@simplemrakpor
@jhunbaniqued
@kimchie077
@kenechukwu2
@sillentkiller
@dazzlingprincess
@cinderz
@mnishh
@mavicalipda
@malikhuzaifa12
@malikarslan
@wondersofnature
@ohkaaay
@orangelife
@theodora87
@jumpatthechance
@ivanusaur
@jhaysnsonofbenz
@botefarm
@felicitas
@beaulah
@magendaaaa
@qyugmo
@korinkrafting
@channeljaytv
@fherdz
@lorvenart
@ajasmin14
@jejes
@joeysison
@djoi
@mallowfitt
@girlalugirl
@olivia08
@shirleynpenalosa
@jedralin
@kyanzieuno
@tonie
@isteemithard
@dylen
@foxfiction
@goldenoakfarm
@shirlynpenalosa
@irisalfonzo1
@lauraac
@aiskelzurita
@artgirl
@gjoeohre
@iamthegray
@francismg
@cheekah
@dennis.bacchus
@jacksonaf
@gabrielaa
@josecarrasquero
@fycee
@creyestxsa94



Join the house of cool bunch Steemians right here in #steemitachievers!
Follow @steemitachievers.
Join the amazing Pinoy Steemian crypto-heads in #steemitpowerupph!
Follow @steemitpowerupph.


Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him here and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, on that same page type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Support his other brainchild projects like #untalented, #steemgigs, #teardrops, #steemsecrets and #ulogs. Thank you!

Sort:  

https://steemit.com/poetryreading/@kenechukwu2/yxmqpq3c

My entry I'm really sorry I'm late
Please accept it
Thank you

No worries, it is extended until Saturday. Thank you for joining, I so appreciate this @kenechukwu2! See you around.

It's Sunday the contest winners

Im going to do my best to get in by saterday . I work all week until 5:00 P.M , then my wife has school and I watch my son and get him to bed by 8 :00 so the least I could to is upvote/resteem the post . Awsome topic to get in to .
Good Content , Cant Wait To See Whats Coming Next .

Yeiey! Thanks. I'm looking forward to hearing it.

Come on @ishanvirtue @elisnext2you. It's time to get out of your comfort zone! Try something different. I just did! :)
Let's support @mermaidvampire

Yeiey! Thanks! I have a feeling they will make it.

You are awesome all the time..
Keep it up.This is the value that does not fluctuated.Your heart belongs to us

Thank you, mami! I'll be launching something that is going to make this sharing possible always. Thank you for the support, always!

You are always welcome

Yes nay deevi. She is really awesome.

Ako d nga marunong pero dahil suportado ko ang pa contest niya gogo go

I was about to tag some people but they are already tagged in here. Good luck to everyone!

Great initiative @mermaidvampire. I hope more people will join. I tried but I just cannot come up with something that makes sense haha!

Hahaha! You can do it! Thanks!

Amazing ung no losers

nice to see contest like this , all are winners. Thanks for sharing mam...God bless!!

Thank you, and God bless you, too.

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Took a video on my phone and tried to upload it on dlive and dtube but didn’t work . I’ll try to figure it out

If that's the case, any video sharing site will do. Youtube, for example. Sad to hear about the inconvenience. DTube gives me problems too, I am able to upload videos only if I use dtube as the only tag and a short title. Thanks for joining, btw.

Hi @mermaidvampire
I just joined your contest and here's my entry or you can check it directly on DSound Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69398.84
ETH 3695.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.32